We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Culvers's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culver's

Culver's
351 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-9080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 190 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Culvers's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean well managed and the place to go to try out Cheese Curds. Prices are reasonable and the concretes are yummy! Founded in Wisconsin it is a great place to eat. All of the restaurants are exactly the same layout. What we enjoyed the most was how polite each person behaved. Even the kids who attended behaved well!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 42BonnieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    54
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just ate here the other day and the food was great. We've been to other Culvers in Minnesota and Wisconsin but I would say this one has the best service. Everyone working there seems happy and very helpful. The restaurant is clean and we'll kept. Definitely stopping here again!

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went to the one in Lake Delton. It is on a side road next to the main road. Quite odd but I guess it is safer when there is alot of traffic. I got the pot roast dinner to go and ate it in my motel room while watching Pawn Stars. LOL. The dinner itself was very good. Place was busy but I waited about only 5 minutes for my food. Plenty of staff on hand. It was a Thursday around 5:30.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank USA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Travel on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ordered their specials, which included 5 different types of burgers or chicken nuggets plus a drink and fries for $5. Our total bill for 6 people was $37. Food was good, it was easy in and out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJGsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food--grab a meal and a dessert too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had dinner here one night. We had burgers but these were not just any burgers-they were the best burgers I'd ever had. After that, we all ordered custard. All I say is "yummy." Good service-fast. Clean place. Check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing