We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitzi's American Grill

Mitzi's American Grill
Ranked #25 of 185 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Dining for the whole family. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout. Outdoor dining, large groups welcome. Friday FISH FRY, PRIME RIB Wednesday and Saturday. Choose from our selection of sandwiches and hand-crafted burgers, our salads, pasta dishes, seafood, steaks, ribs, chicken and appetizers. Breakfast combos to love, served from 7 am to noon. Lunch Specials Monday thru Friday 11 am to 3 pm. $3.99 Kids Menu. Beer, Wine, and Mimosas. High Def TVs. We're located on Broadway, just 8 blocks east of Downtown Wisconsin Dells. Our full regular menu and group menu may be seen on our website. Open mid May through late October from 7 am. Great Food, True Hospitality!
willowbrook
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great breakfasts at a great price and conveniently located next to Ambers Hideway. The Friday Fishfry is worth giong to.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    93
    60
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast "Special"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wasn't terrible, by any means, but didn't blow me away either. Hash browns were underdone and the coffee was too expensive for what I got. Server offered bland service, but complete and I wouldn't call her rude. So, in essence - average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisconsinTennisguy, Owner at Mitzi's American Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I'm sorry about your hash browns being underdone, but we would have been happy to replace them with different ones done to your liking, had you said something. I'm surprised that you felt the coffee was not worth $2.49 since we use a Premium Columbian blend, whole bean coffee, grind it fresh for every pot made, and supply a pot of coffee for you at your table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was quiet when we went, but good simple American food. The staff was super friendly. Kids pizza size was significantly larger than usual.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Npai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, WI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate at Mitzi's American Grill during our August trip to the Dells. The five of us ordered various items all of which were served in reasonable time. The food hot, tasty and plentiful. Service was very good. Beverages refilled without asking. The only problem, we were sitting in a booth in direct access to the air conditioning. We asked the server to adjust and soon we were comfortable. i would highly recommend Mitzi's for quality food reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average meals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

standard menu choices for sandwiches and soups. some choices for higher end dinner. overall average meals for slightly higher prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitzi's American Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mitzi's American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing