We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay place with good Italian.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R Place Italian Restaurant

R Place Italian Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small, family owned casual, fine dining Italian-American restaurant. Our meals are four course, which includes homemade minestrone soup, tossed salad with Italian dressing, your entree and rainbow sherbet. Please plan on a leisurely dinner, as all entrees are made to order. They may take a bit more time, but we are told that they are worth the wait!
Lake Delton, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay place with good Italian.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food is reasonably priced.Service is good. The place could use an update.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    20
    8
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My group of 10 found this gem last night in the Dells and we loved it! From the quaint atmosphere to the efficient staff, to the friendly owners, Don and Mary Kay, and finally to the delicious food, I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muffyinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camanche, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

VERY very very VERY very good, friendly owner!!!!! The only thing I was dissapointed in was that my b/f and I split a dinner and she didn't offer me to add another bowl for the huge pot of ministrone on the table or a cup of sherbet that came with the meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bebedoll20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Delicious Italian place in the dells. All meals include soup, salad, bread and sorbet. The soup was amazing. The rest of the food was good as well. This is a great family place. The owner came out and checked on us several times. Very nice guy. Very quite place. No wait on a holiday visit. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I just finished dining at R place, and it was such a good experience I was compelled to write up the restaurant here on Trip Advisor. The service was prompt, personal, and friendly. The table was well set and the environs quite relaxing (Sinatra quietly entertaining us). The food, dear Lord the food!

While every dish we had (soup, salad, olives and cheese, eggplant pasta, ravioli) was good, I have to say that two of the dishes, the minestrone soup and the eggplant pasta, were easily the BEST examples of these dishes that either my wife or I had ever had. I would gladly exclusively eat the minestrone soup, served to us at R Place tonight, for the rest of the month.

Visit R Place, if you like to eat, you owe it to yourself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Place Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to R Place Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing