We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids and adults”

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We loved Macs! Great food and prices weren't bad at all. One place our 11-year-old really liked to eat. Would definitely recommend eating here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdsmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    366
    82
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wauzeka, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, this was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We found MACS on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a whirl. We went at 5pm on a Saturday night and it was not that busy. About 30 minutes later it was really starting to fill up. Myself, husband and two kids age 10 & 8 all loved this! We made the mistake of all ordering the larger size macs. Only my husband could finish. On the plus side we had food to bring home. We had the Chipolte, Cheeseburger, Memphis and Loaded Baked Potato. They were all delicious! Years of coming to the Dells and this is one of the best meals we have had. Not exactly light or healthy, but there is a salad option if you desire. We grabbed a few to-go menus so we could share with our friends for future visits to the Dells. If you feel like splurging on some calories and carbs then this is your place! Its worth it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyk309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, ne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was really good! They have a lot of very creative mac and cheese dishes. I got one with mushrooms, sautéed onions and spinach. It gets very busy though!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SOOOO GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

What a fun, unique restaurant! We love Mac & Cheese, but never had it this way! We had the basic, Ranch Chicken, Buffalo Chicken & Popey, LOVED them all! Enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good mac and cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very good mac and cheese with lots of different options. Might try one of their melts if you are like me and kind of think of mac and cheese as more of a side dish. I got the Memphis, which had smoked brisket in it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sockdrawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing