We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice open atmosphere. The customer service was very pleasant and the food was phenomenal. I will definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Hurdy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    377
    83
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. The food is good. I had chicken bacon rance the taste is so good. The decoration is nice. I will go again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Go To again”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Being locals, we rarely visit the downtown Dells area. Having company from out of state brought us to Macs for something different. Love the decor and feel of the place. Reasonably priced and quick. Glad we tried it out. Won't be a regular stop because of the location (especially when it gets busier downtown), but will be sending guests that visit the resort I work at here for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“If you are visiting the Wisconsin Dells this is a must for lunch and/or dinner”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Love, love, love this place. Definite must for lunch or dinner whenever we are in the Dells. If my husband had it his way - it would be lunch AND dinner! Great food at decent prices!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsdunn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
891 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

About 10 different kinds of Mac n Cheese. I had the cheeseburger option. All quite good, even the "regular". Plus with Spotted Cow on tap, how can you go wrong?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing