We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly place. ”

MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family friendly place. ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Tried out tonight for dinner with the family. Delicious! We had the chicken ranch, taco Mac and loaded baked potato. They were all delicious and the staff is extremely friendly! Will definately be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    397
    94
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Beloit, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth It”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

When I saw that a macaroni and cheese place opened in the dells I knew I had to go. Mac n cheese is my favorite!! We got the Chicken Bacon Ranch and the Pulled pork. Both were amazing. It's in the downtown area. It is definitely a place I will go to again.

Helpful?
Thank cubschick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love your food.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were at Wisconsin Dells from Nov 16-23. We ate here at MACS twice and we want to come back next time we visit the Dells. We had their special Mac with Bratwurst and the Chili Mac. They were awesome. Thank you MACS and staff for making us feel welcome and hungry for more. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaMia0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
“Worth the trip of leaving the resorts”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We heard of the restaurant on Discover Wisconsin We were there for alittle family get away which we never leave the resort. We decided to try it. It was great and well worth the trip. Try the Popeye it was great. The only negative thing I have to say is there is not one where I live. We will go back on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Expect awesome Mac n Cheese dishes, not a steak!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, I'm not a Mac n cheese fan. I eat it because I make it for the kids. We went to Mac's for the kids for the kids and came out believers! YUMMMY! We went on a damp rainy night. This was the perfect comfort food! It is quick, family friendly, and priced reasonably for the quality of food you get. It's deliciously cheesy, but not overdone. Enjoy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop also viewed

 

Been to MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing