We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Little Hidden Gem"”
Review of Chi-Town Pizza - CLOSED

Chi-Town Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: CHI-TOWN PIZZA is NOW OPEN! Specializing in take-out and delivery of Authentic, Homemade, Handmade, Old World Recipes... Made fresh daily... In house. Pizza, pasta, sandwiches, salads, appetizers, desserts and pizza by the slice. Ask about our daily specials and if you don't see it on the menu... Please ask. Open late night during select hours. Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells on Broadway. Play Ms. Pac Man and other retro games while you wait for your made from scratch pizza.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Little Hidden Gem"”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you leave the WI Dells area before stopping at Chi-Town for pizza, you missed a lot. Excellent service, awesome pizza. There are other items to choose from off of the menu including home made desserts! Staff is over the top with customer service, you can even "peek" into the kitchen to see your pizza being made. The owner seemed like an old friend, very friendly and hardworking. A must for anyone in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adnerb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    48
    22
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great pizza and good service. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Call ahead and get your food to go as there is little seating available. we went and ate at the bar next door. Both the pizza and the cannolis were fantastic! Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fieldtripmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, awesome cannoli! The owner Tony is personable, talks to everyone, makes you feel right at home. Nice homemade dough and sauce, the pizza was hot, didn't taste "processed" like some other places, the sausage was excellent, the pepperoni was tasty. Detoured here going home from Manitwoc, was more than worth it to break bread and bs with an old friend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place is the best.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

By far the best place not only for pizza but in general. The owner was talking to us the whole time we waited for our pizza. He made you feel like he was a friend of yours. The pizza was fantastic. I got a single slice but had to go back and order a large pie because it was soo good. I chose the thin crust but I bet anything they make would be amazing. The price was decent for being in wis dells. You could tell they have a passion for the food and pleasing people with that food. Definitely coming back everytime I come to wis dells.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeepfrk_cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“Incredible Pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Though they've only been open a month their food needs to be experienced! Small, cozy, and the Vulpitta's make you feel at home. Support the finest purveyor of Chicago-style pizza in Wisconsin. Their thin crust was cracker thin, their deep dish is the deepest of dishes-- simply to die for. The dough and sauce are mouth-wateringly great.

We cannot wait to come back to the Dells for the waterparks, but stay for Chi-Town Pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicious1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi-Town Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing