We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We got it delivered to our room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“We got it delivered to our room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We ordered spaghetti and meatballs and garlic bread. It came warm (not hot). The delivery guy was nice. They didn't charge a delivery charge; so be sure to tip. It was delivered on time. We were grateful to be able to just relax in our room with our two little grandsons; so it was worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zilphap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    126
    66
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food, good service, rather pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have on complaints, we got what we expected, nothing more. When I drop more than fifty dollars for a meal for two non drinkers, I expect it to be memorable. This visit was not.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RayHandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pizza was very good, high priced but good. Would order from them again from a different hotel if able.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I don't think anyone goes to Wisconsin Dells for the food. This is best restaurant I ate at while there. Food was pretty good. On par with a Biaggi's. We had good service and the ambiance was nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loungedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First off they seated all the guests in the middle of the room so it wasn't very romantic then they were way over staffed so the staff is constantly just walking aimlessly around your table. The food tasted horrible!! The prices were way too high for what you got! We went there for a romantic date and all the tables around us had whiney little kids and it they didn't seat us all squished in the middle. Just horrible food & experience!!

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhluv2wski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing