We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Good for the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarento's Italian Restaurant

Sarento's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sarento's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 12
Description: From the moment you enter Sarento's, you will experience unique & enjoyable dining in an authentic Italian setting. Our chefs prepare Italian specialties featuring delicious pastas, veal, chicken, seafood, steaks, pizza, salads, & home-made desserts. Come & relax in a casual atmosphere surrounded by attentive servers.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I don't think anyone goes to Wisconsin Dells for the food. This is best restaurant I ate at while there. Food was pretty good. On par with a Biaggi's. We had good service and the ambiance was nice.

Visited November 2012
Thank loungedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

First off they seated all the guests in the middle of the room so it wasn't very romantic then they were way over staffed so the staff is constantly just walking aimlessly around your table. The food tasted horrible!! The prices were way too high for what you got! We went there for a romantic date and all the tables around us had whiney little kids and it they didn't seat us all squished in the middle. Just horrible food & experience!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
1 Thank mhluv2wski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was as close to my Chicago pizza as it gets. Sausage was authentic. They are very proud of their pizza so don't be shocked by the price.

Visited October 2012
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Old World Italian Cooking...Mamma Mia!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I dined at Sarento's on a weeknight. The restaurant was moderately busy and service was quite good. The bar was absolutely huge and ran the length of a long dining room. It really was beautiful! We sat in a smaller dining room of maybe 5-6 tables. I ordered veal parmagiana which was tasty though I have had veal more tender. My husband ordered a tenderloin trio which was delicious and quite tender cooked just right. The portions here are large so go with an appetite. The wine selections were limited but ample. We split the tiramisu for dessert and enjoyed it very much. The food is very good here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice for a date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great Italian food. Service has always been first class. Live music Thur- Sunday at 7 pm.A real nice place to go for a night out

Visited September 2012
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarento's Italian Restaurant also viewed


Been to Sarento's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing