We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, fun atmosphere”
Review of Marley's - CLOSED

Marley's
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A unique, kid friendly atmosphere with a wide variety of food selection.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

the food is ok, but my taco salad was drowned in grease so I didn't finish it. we had a nice server, still in training but did really well and was very pleasant. would give it another try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tandrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    170
    122
    55
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way better places to spend your $ in town”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Person who greeted us outside was friendly but that was it. They had a lil kid setting tables and throwing silverware around. Seating was very crowded all together while most of the place was empty around our section. Food was waay over-priced. Hardly any options not extremely spicy. Calamari was like eating fried rings of rubber. I have had better from the grocery store freezer. "Jammin fries" were a small burnt version of Checkers fries. Wings were cold in the middle and worst tasting wings we've ever had. The gator sandwich was disgusting. The only person at the table who enjoyed their meal had the jerk pasta. Better places nearby are Monks and Moosejaw.

Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Save your money!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

2 margaritas, 1 sprite and an appetizer of shark bites and the bill was 44.29.. The margaritas were 14.50 each!! I'm not talking a big drink they were served in regular drinking glasses. Crazy...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watersembrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marleys1, Manager at Marley's, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I urge you take the time and contact me directly at 1 (608) 254- 1800

Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. It is my goal to restore your confidence in our restaurant by solving this problem and preventing it from happening again.
Thank you again for your honest feedback, I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Spencer Nett
Marley’s management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best grouper in Wi”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I only order the grouper as it is the best in the area! My relatives and children have ordered many plates and have been very pleased.

The staff is adequate and atmosphere is ok for children.

Overall I really enjoy eating at Marleys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amazinggrace507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5'oclock somewhere
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just ok, nothing special. Sat outdoors, that was a plus. Not much food for the price. Had BBQ pork sandwich which was ok but no salad or much with it, just a baked potato.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing