We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining, relaxed, fun night out”

Dells Lumberjack Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dells Lumberjack Show offers spectators a unique blend of Wisconsin Dells Lumbering history -- world class competition and plenty of hilarious comedy. Truly, this is a one-of-a-kind family show guaranteed to please young and old alike. You will watch lumberjacks chopping, cross-cut sawing, speed climbing, logrolling, throwing axes, canoe jousting, and boom running - 12 events in all! Events are performed by professional lumberjacks, medalists and athletes. Kids will enjoy interaction with our lumberjacks as well as the chance to cross-cut saw with them onstage at 2:00 pm shows! A memory building tradition of the Dells Lumberjack Show. Groups are welcome! Group tours, family reunions, school groups - no matter the size, we have space for you! Enjoy watching the show under our covered stands as lumberjacks perform over 12 exciting events. Contact us for group pricing and book your group today!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great way to spend an evening in the dells. The stage is beautiful and the venue is very clean. The seating is pretty basic, so bring a blanket to sit on if you have trouble sitting on bleachers. The show itself was a fun blend of history, competition and humor. Friendly staff added to make this a great evening out. Would definitely go again and take the kids. All the kids in the audience seemed to really enjoy the show. We were there at the end of the season, so crowds weren't bad at all.

Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie F, Manager at Dells Lumberjack Show, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review..glad the kids enjoyed the show..look forward to seeing you for a meal and a show next time through the Dells..bleacher cushions may be in our future so thanks for the feedback..HEY YO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Dells Lumberjack Show
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose this show as we were looking for activities in the Dells that three generations could enjoy. Had a fine time at a reasonable price. Shaded bleacher style seating, concession stand and nice bathrooms. FYI: the 20% discount offered with The Shanty meal receipt is only good for full ticket pricing. I planned on using it with senior and military discount tickets but was not allowed to do so.

Thank PharmMama71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie F, Manager at Dells Lumberjack Show, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the kind words..hope all the generations enjoyed the show..look forward to seeing you for a KICK AXE next time through the Dells..HEY YO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I love that the show is family friendly and even get the kids involved. It was a great time. The kids wanted to go back the whole time we were in the Dells. The Lumberjacks were all very great athletes and funny as well. Great place to take the family for some entertainment. Remember to bring your receipt from the Cook Shanty for a discount.

1  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie F, Manager at Dells Lumberjack Show, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the high ratings! We are truly grateful your input and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells..HEEEY YOOO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fun, some slow parts....little too much "storyline" for me, but the kids are still talking about it! Sell more of those little chairs in the concession stand. I would've LOVED to buy one to bring home as a momento!

Thank AnderWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie F, Manager at Dells Lumberjack Show, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. Hope you had a "KICK AXE" time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very entertaining show. I really enjoyed the way the lumberjacks interacted with the audience (especially the youngsters). If you eat at the Cook Shanty restaurant (located on the same property) you can take your receipt to the ticket window and get a reduction on the ticket price.

1  Thank SailAway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie F, Manager at Dells Lumberjack Show, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to entertaining you on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells..HEEEY YOOO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dells Lumberjack Show also viewed

 

Been to Dells Lumberjack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing