We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Themed more for younger guests.”

Kalahari Indoor Theme Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Peru, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Themed more for younger guests.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Theme park was fun but geared to younger people. The go-kart track is small. The rides seemed to be themed to younger guests. The 2nd floor bowling area was very nice and the couches are so much better than the usual plastic molded seats at most bowling alleys.

the best was the mini-golf.

Wasnt enough attractions to keep busy for more than 2 hrs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    111
    54
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
262 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awsome Place to stay and hang....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you stay here you can buy passes for the theme park and they are good for you're whole stay and it is totally worth it!!!! This is fun for everyone. The passes include a TON of stuff such as laser tag, ferris wheel, and mini golf. We enjoyed the rope course, climbing walls, etc.... The go-karts go above almost all the activities which is lots a fun, but they did have a long wait.... (The wait seemed long no matter how many people were in line - seems like they need a better process.) Bowling is saddly not included with the pass but it looks like fun.... It was one of the best theme park trips yet!!! Plus they had Super nice staff....... Overall: WORTH IT!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not fully functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My gf and I went here and it was fun don't get me wrong however it was disappointing that many of the rides and attractions were not up and running. So just ask before you buy your tickets and make sure all or most of the things are fully operational or you wont be getting your monies worth.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buy the wristband and have fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had so much fun with out wristbands at the indoor theme park. So glad it was open till midnight on a Sunday night. We played mini-golf, ropes course, laser tag, climbing wall, 4D adventure - all included in our wristband price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wi_bay_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

So much to do and so much fun. Something for everyone. Lazer Tag, Bowling, mini golf, wall rock climbing, rope course, ferris wheel. You name they had it. And all inside. Alot of fun for the family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALouden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalahari Indoor Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Kalahari Indoor Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing