We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased!”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterparks Galore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterparks Galore
Master Bedroom Secondary Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Waterparks Galore
Master Bedroom
Secondary Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Welcome to Wyndham Glacier Canyon
Waterpark Capital of the World
Located in Central Wisconsin
Map of Wilderness Territiry
2 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe
3 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Presidential
3 Bedroom Presidential
4 Bedroom Presidential
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaJA...
Forest Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our 6th annual family vacation!We've been to the Wilderness resort before but not Glacier Canyon Lodge.Quick check in.I requested an upper floor with a balcony and had no issues.They were very helpful.Had to call before the vacation with an issue I was worried about but the guy was very knowledgeable and let me know everything was just fine.Great shuttle service except for one younger guy who obviously did not want to be there so he wasn't smiling or attentive.We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the water parks and go karts and lazer tag which by the way is 2 floors!The two arcades were okay.I've been to ones with better games and such.The prizes were pretty good though!We got the two room/bath condo and it was gorgeous!Though there wasn't a window in the bunk bed room so that was disappointing but not a huge problem or anything.Our girls 13 and 10 were totally okay with it.Just a note that they don't fully clean the room just change trash cans and replenish the towels and also bring shampoo/soap/lotion if needed.So many hot tubs!Love it!For some reason
though the swim up bar pool was barely warm.Also went to Polka Dot Pots which is expensive but fun.Made a lot of memories! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgregor7...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Good Time!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great time for adults & kids of all ages.
Very clean and staff are great & friendly.
Rooms are spacious and we really spent all day by the pools...
Us adults were like kids again! Good Old FUN!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice mini vaca with grandkids”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2bed2bath condo very very nice ... would definitely return...wilderness park has a lot to offer.. water taxi was a plus to wilderness on the lake..infinity pool very relaxing there.. kids enjoyed all water parks ... Wyndham check in counter employees were threat to work with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented a condo for the very first time and it was outstanding! The condo was beautiful, slept all 7 of the people in our group, and it was located right at the Wilderness Resort. The condo had almost everything you need and it was nice to be able to make your own food. The only thing that we didn't have were matches for birthday candles!

It took me a while to realize that we were renting the condo from an owner (Daniel H.) and not from the Resort itself. But it made no difference. He was very patient as I had a lot of questions. I would recommend this and would do this again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amrlopez8...
Greenfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Spring Break Vacation ”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We typically stay at the Wilderness on the Lake but decided to give this a try and we weren't disappointed. Spacious, clean and all around a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing