We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of Family Fun - Went with a large group”
other travelers have booked this property
Waterparks Galore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterparks Galore
Master Bedroom Secondary Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Waterparks Galore
Master Bedroom
Secondary Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Welcome to Wyndham Glacier Canyon
Waterpark Capital of the World
Located in Central Wisconsin
Map of Wilderness Territiry
2 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe
3 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Presidential
3 Bedroom Presidential
4 Bedroom Presidential
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa B
Edina, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of Family Fun - Went with a large group”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Love the Glacier Canyon Resort. It's a great family hotspot with access to 7 different waterparks, as well as laser tag and mini golf. Great place for the kids. They absolutely loved it. The units are great with a large living area, dining area, and fully stocked kitchen. Had everything we could have needed.

We booked through the website: glaciercanyonwaterparks.com which had great prices in comparison to the hotel's website. Plus the owners of this website are Wyndham timeshare holders, so the unit you get is nicer than just going through Wyndham. Our friend gave us a promo code to buy our reservation which got us $25 off our purchase. It was FAMILYFUN

Hope you guys enjoy it as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAMES G
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Who needs to go elsewhere when it's all right here?”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love this place! During the summer months there is even more to pick from in regards to water parks since the outdoor ones are also open. Since it was the end of August, the weather was perfect and many kids were back in school, making it an enjoyable time without the normal huge summer crowd. FYI - they are redoing two of the water slides in Klondike Cavern and making one new one that is like a water slide and video game all in one. Check out the Wilderness' website. I think it opens by 2016. Anyway, love the units and the "home" feeling, yet a step above. Makes it very affordable for a family so one doesn't have to go out to eat unless you want to. Walmart is close by too for groceries or bring your own. The friendly staff is always pleasant and there to help should you need something. Great family fun and vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continue...
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2nd Stay as good as the 1st”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Taken my son here in the winter and now in the summer. We really enjoy these condos and the water parks included. Love trying new places, but every couple years they update and have new things to enjoy! Rooms are great and spacious! Just remember your basic necessities like salt and butter if your cooking, otherwise everything else is provided. No house cleaning at the condos so you have to make sure to pick up a little before you leave. Other than that far walks...are a given, however, they do have shuttles that run about every 10 minutes if your not up for walking. Washers and dryers which is awesome because you can pack less and they provide movies and boardgames as wanted down at the front desk. Great place for the kids! My son always enjoys every minute of it!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Completely worth it!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely enjoyed our suite. Fully equipped with everything we could possibly need! Master room the best! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville...
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Fun Family Trip”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a three bedroom condo unit in building 4. It was very clean, nicely decorated, quiet, spacious, and accomodated our seven adults and 4 children.

The Wilderness complex kept our kids amused for 4 days, the pools are fabulous and the many activities provided other options. The check in was efficient and the check out was painless...just leave the keys in the room. We ate most of our meals in the condo, so I can't report about onsite restaurants.
We found the staff to be friendly and courteous. We would definately recommend the Wilderness and would like to return again for a great extended family vacation experience.
All the reviews about walking LONG DISTANCES between pools or buildings is ridiculous! Unless you are out "on the lake" the buildings are connected and the walk is not long at all! We visited all the pools via walking (rather than shuttle buses that are available) with children ages 8, 4, 2 with no trouble. Pools were great fun with lots of differnt styles. The only suggestion I would have is there weren't enough "shady" chairs deck side....we had to wait for shade/umbrellas sometimes and that was a bit troubling.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The variety of swimming pools was fun; and the activities around the Dells are fun.
Liked least: Lack of shade for poolside chairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful 3 bedroom Condo!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

11th yr vacationing at Wilderness, but 1st time in Glacier Canyon condo. Great staff, spacious room. Entire family enjoyed the week together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suite was like a home planted in a hotel! Loved layout and furnishings. With no maid service, we were never inconvenienced by staff coming into our unit when we were present.
Liked least: Suite was quite far from Wilderness waterparks. Stayed in one of the Wilderness condos for 10 years prior to Glacier Canyon suite and could walk almost everywhere within the Wilderness. This wasn't a big inconvenience, but difficult for Grandma!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetteKDye...
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for family vacation”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented a 3 BR Premier condo for a week. Had never been to the Dells before. We had a great time and the kids really enjoyed the waterparks. There are lots of choices for both indoor and outdoor waterparks and they are all included in your stay! Used the shuttle service quite a bit; beats getting in your car and loading everyone up each time you want to go somewhere. People were friendly and helpful. Clean towels and garbage removed every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience of the resort
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing