We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo Smokehouse - CLOSED

Alamo Smokehouse
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ‘Friendship’ is the Texas state motto and C.C. Alamo Smokehouse is dedicated to staying true to their exceptional service standards, food and beverage quality while treating all customers as family from beginning to end.Our menu offers as variety of smoked meats, pastas, fresh salads, mouthwatering appetizers, flavorful burgers and sandwiches, plus a great kid's meal! Join us as we bring a taste of Texas to you!
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Drove by this place a few months ago, and decided to try it out when we returned. We were greeted right away by a friendly hostess and our waiter (Jeff) came by immediately to welcome us. Jeff brought me a taster of a cold beer called Alamo '24 and it was excellent so he brought me a pint! I had an awesome smokehouse burger and my wife had a brisket flatbread which she said was great! Prices were reasonable and the place was clean and decorated like the old west. We will definitely return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    20
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Amazing!!! The waitress (Lindsy) was very polite and helpful. Food was awesome and huge portions. WE LOVED IT!!! Will be back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were here during the off season, but you wouldn't know that from the quality of the meal or service of the staff! My husband ordered the ribs - they were excellent!!! Fell off the bone. The Alamo BBQ sauce was good - tangy but not spicy. I had the Margarita flatbread - YUM! This was our 1 "fancy" dinner during the trip - so worth the price!
Because it was a slow night, we were able to spend some time talking with the waitress and manager. Will definetely be going again when we get back to the Dells!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodating staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The food was good but our server Lindsay was better. She was able to make our night very enjoyable and didn't miss a beat. Everything as ordered and all separate checkVery nice

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lauagreenbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndon Station
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We started with drinks and appetizer in the bar and then proceeded to the dining room for a Friday fish fry with ample side choices. Food and service great. We have tried steak and ribs here previously and have found them to be excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Smokehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing