We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewery off the beaten path is worth the visit!”

Port Huron Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BEER.TOURS.FUN!Inspired by our famiy's 1917 Port Huron Steam Traction Engine, a new brewery was born in 2011 with the motto"Quality Built Beer". Port Huron Brewing Company produces some of the finest craft beers in Wisconsin. One visit to the Engine House Tap Room and you will agree Port Huron stands for quailty. We invite you to join us at the Tap Room located within Port Huron Brewing Company, you will have the priviege of tasting one or all of our quality crafted beers. Feel free to bring dinner with you or order delivery to the brewery. Families welcome.Open Wednesday & Thursday 4:00 pm-9:00 pm, Friday 2:00 pm-10:00 pm, and Saturday Noon-9:00 pm, & Sunday Noon-5 pm
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brewery off the beaten path is worth the visit!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great little brewery located in a business park, which was random. Definitely needed the GPS to find it, but glad we did. Darren and Toria were the bartenders. Only 6 of us in there when I asked for a tour (about 30 minutes after the tour was technically scheduled), and Darren was nice enough to give the tour. 6 more joined during the tour, but cool little brewery (and it has a Flux Capacitor that is still a mystery). Get here early for a seat at the bar - as we were leaving, another 4 cars were pulling in. A lot of locals were stopping in to get growlers, which I love! Tanner the owner also has a great reputation. He wasn't there during our visit, but we stopped at Capital Brewery the next day, and the staff of Capital all had great things to say about him. Great place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Port Huron Brewing Company”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Visited the brewery on August 3rd with my fellow soldiers from Ft McCoy and truly enjoyed the visit. The brew master took his time and gave a great tour of the brewery...he even gave us some samples straight out of the tanks! It was a great off day from our busy training schedule, and we greatly appreciate the hospitality. Loved the beer...especially the porter and amber.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeanKWhipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great experience all the way!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ventured into the Port Huron Brewing Company for a chance to see what their microbrews were like. The interior of the business, located in a business park north of Wisconsin Dells, is a beautiful bar area (handmade wooden bar) with interesting décor.
Tanner, the owner, was there & talked with us for a while, giving us the history of the bar, how he got started in the business, etc. while we did a tasting & eventually picked our favorite (honey blonde) and ordered another brew to sip on while chatting. Tanner & Darren both offered dining suggestions and ideas of other things to do in the Dells area which we also found very useful.
They are only open 2-3 afternoons/evenings a week currently, but he's got a great product and is growing at a very quick rate. Stop in & enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 54321dogsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great beer, wonderful bartenders. Free popcorn and pretzels. What else could you ask for? Nice and clean, too! Owners/brewers are almost always present, that is nice too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Tap room and beer”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited this Tap room several times. The craft brews are very good. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. They have brewer tours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Huron Brewing Company also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Port Huron Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing