We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff”
Review of Lost Temple

Lost Temple
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Staff”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The overall attraction was okay. They didn't have a very large space to work with but some of the effects were fun. We went around 3:00 in the afternoon before we headed off to work. Since it was a weekday we were by ourselves. The real highlight of this attraction are the staff, The woman at the front who gave us our tickets was very cheerful and friendly. The tour guide herself was wonderful and never broke character. Over-all, the attraction itself could use some work, but the employees did wonderful with what they were given.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibliophilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    45
    38
    70
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth the time”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a huge disappointment. My son was expecting something like Indiana Jones, and this wasn't even as good as a poorly executed haunted house. Very lame. 5 rooms at the most. silly theme. first two rooms, floating or talking head images with very lame jokes. Disappointing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We got tickets at a military discount, and I still thought it was too much. The guide was good at his job and kept us engaged, but the tour was too quick and not worth full price. At times it was spooky, so I wouldn't recommend it for younger children- there are live actors that jump out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lindleyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letts, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A good time.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The entire family had a blast. The tour guide was great and it was a fun experience. Well worth the money. Special effects were fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Plain”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went with the family, the lady did not believe how old my children were first off. I came from a 6 foot family, so my kids are tall just like family and off the charts since birth. So she was very rude and attitude sucked. Second off the temple on the outside looks amazing but the inside was a short tour which could be a lot better than 3 to 4 lil areas to see. You just walk through and talk. Big crowds not recommended for a tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Temple also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Lost Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing