We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Rococo's

Rocky Rococo's
Ranked #65 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.rockyrococo.com/Locations.aspx for zipcode type in 53965, And the new restaurant will be listed.
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are glad that Rocky Rococo is not a "party" pizzeria anymore. We have visited as a family, with a few friends, and also as a couple. No matter the occasion, we can always know it will be a good experience. We enjoy the more open atmosphere with options of windows or not. We especially enjoy an Uncle Sal's pizza. Thanks Rocky! ...would like some coupons though, and we'd be there more often!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MES42812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    9
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Pizza and Coke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great place to eat.. Good location.. Great Food... Good service.. We took the kids here after a night out on the town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Eat after the magic show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Ate here after the magic show.. It was still open.. wasn't crowded and the place was clean. Was able to feed the whole family without breaking the bank.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Rocky Rococo’s Pizza is by far the BEST pizza I have ever had. The toppings are excellent quality unlike most pizza chains. Their sausage is by far the best I have ever had on a pizza. If you like think crust pizza with great tasting topping than Rocky Rococo’s is definitely for you. If you are not a fan of think crust I would not recommend the pizza but they have a variety of other menu items to choose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madcityjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in town for one night and kids wanted pizza. We enjoyed the pizza and the choice for the adults to have a cold beverage. The place itself is spacious and we sat at a table and didn't feel like we were sitting on top of others around us. Overall, we enjoyed our food and atmosphere for a quick bite to eat. It appeared though that some of the bus table gals didn't know English. My husband asked for water and she couldn't understand what we we asking for and never came back with any. She just wandered the place cleaning more tables. So I went up myself to ask for a glass to get some water at the soda area. No biggie but it was kind of odd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Rococo's also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rocky Rococo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing