We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty Darn Good Pan Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Rococo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky Rococo's
Ranked #68 of 186 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television
Description: http://www.rockyrococo.com/Locations.aspx for zipcode type in 53965, And the new restaurant will be listed.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
938 reviews
739 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 907 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Good Pan Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

They do a really tasty deep dish pizza. Order at counter and they deliver the food to your table. Server was quite friendly. Leftovers were welcome and enjoyed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    9
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They have really good pizza. It was our first time trying it. And we got a good deal buy 1 get one free. It took us two days to eat all that pizza

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank proud_mommy824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garden of Eatin' loaded with veggies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

With all the unique places to eat in the Dells, it hadn't occurred to me to go to a chain like Rocky's, but the vegetarian in our group had a hankering for their Garden of Eatin' pizza, so we stopped in. Service was fairly fast, considering we ordered a whole pizza, and the pie was absolutely loaded with veggies -- fantastic. Worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were greeted cheerfully by the employees last Tuesday night. The pizza was great as were the employees throughout our dining experience. The wait was a little long, but obviously the pizza was made on the spot and not pre-made. Overall, a great experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmcnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a unique pizza place in that the pizza is baked in big rectangular pans which are delivered to your table. The pizzas were big, thick and yummy. It can be expensive, but we used a coupon from the Dells Coupon Book which made it very reasonable and actually a good deal for a family of four. Eat as much as you can there. Even though it was delicious for supper, leftovers were not tasty to anyone the next day.

The location was convenient for us as well. After eating, we walked to mini golf for the rest of the evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Rococo's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Rocky Rococo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing