We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The Hilton Garden was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. As a Hilton gold card member, we received a complimentary breakfast each morning in addition to bottled water. For those without gold or platinum staus, the breakfast was available for $9.95 which included made to order items in addition to a buffet with meats, potatoes, etc... Milk, juice, coffee, and tea was also included in the price. The lobby, game room, exercise room, indoor/outdoor pools/jacuzzi's and the bar areas were all very clean and well kept. The hotel has a lodge feel to it and is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank japw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2007

We stayed here for a Friday-Tuesday stay in early June and weren't disappointed. We had the double queen room, and it was a good-sized room that also included a work desk, chair and ottoman with plenty of room for our luggage as well. The beds were comfortable - not too soft or too firm, but the pillows were very soft and thin. The room included a microwave and mini-fridge, and the hotel provides free wireless internet services too. The room was clean and well-kept and we had no concerns about the housekeeping. The staff was courteous and friendly, and offered several suggestions on things to do while in the Dells along with providing restaurant recommendations that were on the mark. The indoor pool is small but great for kids and there are two indoor and two outdoor hot tubs as well. The towels were continuously replenished and everything looked clean here as well. The pool area also has a walk-up window to the bar, so you don't have to leave the pool area to enjoy a beverage. The only on-site foodservice is a breakfast buffet which runs $10/person. A couple local pizza places will deliver to your room however. Our only suggestion to make this hotel better would be a complimentary hot breakfast such as many other competitor chains have implemented. This is a great hotel for the money ($90/night for 2 adults and 2 kids) and is very close to all the local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OmahaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We spent a weekend with another couple at this Hilton Garden Inn about a year ago and returned with a different couple last month because of the excellent service and accomodations we experienced on our first stay.
We were even more pleased with this stay. We booked the "bed and breakfast" package online through the hotel website and found it to be a very good value. We had comfortable standard King rooms with all the amenities necessary. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The package included a full cooked to order breakfast which was delicious and waitress/waiter served. The omelets (3 egg omelets for two of us!) were very tasty and the waffles and french toast were also excellent. Our package including the breakfasts was $99/night on the weekend........exceptional value for the Dells area in our opinion!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

This is one of the worst places I stayed. The costumer service was horrible. No one at that desk knows the meaning of costumer service. The bartender was probably the only person that actually talks to guests with respect. There was a girl manager that I had spoken with and she was just as rude. The breakfast food was horrible and not worth paying for. My advice do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

Wanted to get away to the Dells for Thanksgiving. Been to the Dells numerous times and usually stay at the Wilderness or Kalahari. Kids are now older so could not justify spending tons of money at a waterpark hotel so stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We had a very good stay. When we arrived (on Thanksgiving) the lady at the front desk was very courteous and told us about the hotel. She also went out of her way to tell us which restaurants she found out were open on Thanksgiving.(not many!!) We went to our hotel room and found the room to be clean and comfortable.

The only negative thing is the room had the typical dark draperies, comforters, etc which made the room darker but didn't bother me because the room was clean. Unfortunately did not have the breakfast buffet but the check out time of 12pm was great!! for us late risers. Would definitely stay here again. Good value for little money.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jtz7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

We checked Tripadvisor on line for several high rated locations in the Dells. We then took pot luck on vacancies when we got there. While the price was higher than we thought we'd spend, they had a room available. It was a great room and clean. The desk girls were very accomadating and friendly. Bed was comfortable and pillows were awsome cushy. Very pleased. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

Me and my wife stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn for Labor day weekend, 2006. Overall it was a pleasant experience. I booked my room at the last minute, but they didnt charge me an exorbitant rate. Check-in was quick and easy, and so was the check-out. The room was big and comfortable; nothing too fancy, but a typical Hilton room with all the required amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.
One big plus of the hotel was its central location in the Dells area. It is located just a block away from Noah's ark; so u can come back immediately from the waterpark and change. Since it is centrally located, all attractions are just a short drive / walk away.
Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jeetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $93 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing