We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
southern california
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We were visiting the water/coaster parks. We were a little unsure about staying at the Hotel Rome as it had mixed reviews. We picked this hotel as we've had good luck with this brand and it was a good choice. It was only a mile or so from Noah's Ark and Mount Olympus and it was quite and clean. The rooms were fine and the people were nice. There is a breakfast you pay for that's decent-better then just the basics. Also, the small restaurant at the corner, Houlahans was pretty good too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjpremierontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    302
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
349
324
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This was a very nice hotel within walking distance of a couple additional restaurants and short drive to attractions. Had a slight issue with a rash from the hot tub, but they made it right with us.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for just one night, just to get away for the weekend. We booked the advance rate and it was only $81 for a standard king room. It's nice that the enitre hotel was non-smoking, so that wasn't an issue. We arrived a bit early for check in, but the front desk was able to pre register us and told us to come back in an hour. Our room was clean and spacious. The only gripe that I have is that it was right next to the elevator and shared a wall with the vending/ice machine. The ice machine was so loud at night that I couldn't fall asleep. I didn't want to disturb my husband so I ended up just unplugging the machine and then plugging it back in when I got up. Next time I would ask to stay further down the hall. We didn't use the pool but it seemed nice and clean. The cookies at check in were delicious, and the breakfast bar looked tasty as well. We enjoyed our quick stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and would probably stay there again. The location is great and the service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2010

They overcharged for rooms, broke contracts, overall a huge mess. Terrible experience this place is just trash.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrcscsduvhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Great place to stay if you like paper thin walls and your "neighbors" keeping your family up from 3 - 4 am..........and don't be fooled by the "suite"......its a coach that pulls out into a dingle bed and is separated from the king bed by the bathroom.

Please see my blog at http://talesfromtheroad-mwalno.blogspot.com

Bed is GREAT if you like sleeping on a parking lot, although the parking lot may be softer.

The rooms are cheap, the suite went for $129 a night, or for $165 we did the package that included a $75 credit at the Del-bar (also horrible and reviewed separately). Tvs are old style, 25" tubes, and bathroom has shower/tub combo. There is a small fridge in the room.

Positives: good cookies at check in, friendly staff, and a solid breakfast. I got 2 "free" for being a Hilton Diamond member, but its only $9.95 per adult and $4.95 for kids. We had eggs over easy (good), french toast (solid), pancakes (very good), and egg white omelet (decent). Bacon, sausage and breakfast potato's were good.

*Never made it down to the pool, although there were lots of older people hanging out.

*Bathroom was clean and there were lots of towels.No way I would EVER stay here as a biz traveler, and would not subject the family to the think walls here again.

**Beware that the check out time is 11 am, however they were great in letting us stay later.

If you are a young dirt ball who needs a place to party this is your spot.......

Total - $191.84

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Selected this hotel using trip advisor. It has a nice friendly staff, very clean, quiet, comfortable rooms, small but adequate pool. Of course it was February a quiet time for the Dells.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60ishbumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

When traveling on I-94 during the winter I like to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for a nice quiet stay. I think I was one of only 10 people in the hotel that cold January night (Judging by the cars). The hospitality was good and bedrooms were soft and comfortable. Breakfast at this hotel is always good. If you have a chance to stay at the Dells during the off season during your long drives to La Crosse or Minny do stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing