We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place for Adults without Children To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is my second stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and again I was very pleased with my decision. This particular hotel is a calming, well maintained, newer hotel - perfect for ADULTS getting away from the carnival that has become Wisconsin Dells. It is close enough to everything - yet far enough away to feel a sense of calm.

The staff are incredibly wonderful and helpful. The hotel offers a feeling of what the Wisconsin Dells used to be 30 - 45 years ago. Pine trees, grass, and quiet. It is like walking into a completely different world than is outside and up a few blocks! The sheets are soft, the floors and bathrooms were clean. It was easy to cool the The rooms are very quiet! This hotel is close to restaurants and a nice area to walk in the evening. I would definitely stay here again if the city of Wisconsin Dells raises the bar on their carney atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LovintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Lovintheusa,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells and sharing it on tripadvisor. Wisconsin Dells is very busy this time of year. We are fortunate enough to have such a great quiet location and yet only be walking distance to some of the main attractions. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very important to us to hear feedback from our guest. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel has been renovated - we stayed in a King 1 bedroom suite - very comfortable mattress and bedding - pillows were very small, tho. We were surprised that there wasn't a door separating the bedroom from the living area. Made it somewhat difficult to have the TV's on in both areas - might be a problem with privacy if you are traveling with another couple or children. We had a room with a balcony on the 4th floor. It was near the end of the hallway, therefore a quiet location. There is a coupon book that you can get at the Front Desk-ask for it upon check-in - has some good savings. Elevators were quick and well located whether you park in the front or rear of the property. Did not use the pool, restaurant or fitness area - we were too busy taking in all of things in the area to do! Hotel was pricey, but we wanted a newer, "no water-park" hotel so that's what we settled on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Howdy Patrick,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor. We did do some renovations about 2 years ago. Also we will be doing some remodeling to our pool and outdoor hot tubs this October. From the Hilton Garden Inn team in Wisconsin Dells, we hope to have you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I originally was happy with our recent stay but after coming home and realizing we were double charged for our 1-night stay with no real answers I'm peeved to say the least.

Seems Hilton doesn't know what is going on as they charged both my credit card as well as my husband's card for the 1 night stay. Absolutely ridiculous. I gave my card at time of booking and check in. My husband used his card to purchase Noah's Ark tickets which was a separate transaction. There is NO reason why his card AND my card should have been charged for the room. His card has had a hold on the funds for weeks now (we visited 8/16) which is causing a major headache. When we noticed he called on 8/21 or 8/22 to report the problem. Was told someone from accounting would call us back. Never received a return call. I just called today and after back and forth was told that it was refunded (his card only) and that it should pop up in 2-3 days. OK, what about the fact that you have had a hold on funds on his card since 8/16...10 days??? We travel a lot throughout the year and I am not sure I will stay here again. The card that was billed that shouldn't have been doesn't have a high limit as it is never used so the unexpected erroneous charge by HIlton has put it over the limit and we are now being hit with fees.

Per their website:

Our Promise

We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED™. The Hilton Garden Inn Promise reflects our focus on hospitality and integrity. We are committed to providing an excellent hotel experience for every guest, every time.

Guess what Hilton...I'm not satisfied...AT ALL!

Sure, it is a nice hotel but when you are double charged with no answers or quick turnaround time it is pretty irrelevant.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Susuan B,

I appreciate your review about your experience with us. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I most certainly apologize for the miscommunication and for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of the double charge. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We would like to make things right with you and live up to our satisfaction promise so kindly contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience to discuss this into further details. I apologize again for the inconvenience and we hope you would give us a second chance to serve you better.

Thank you and I'll be looking forward to speaking with you. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here twice on a recent trip to the Wisconsin Dells with my Mother and Father. It was a medical trip, not vacation and my Mother had a stroke a couple of years ago. Therefore, I was looking for a place that was NOT for kids, mainly adults and had accommodations for disabled people. This hotel fit nicely into my needs and is located in a great spot near the Del-Bar restaurant and House of Embers. Be sure if you are there and are older like us without kids with you to check both of them out, GREAT food for sure. Everything was very good at this hotel, except they need a few changes to the bathroom for a disabled person. First, the commode is not tall enough and they need to have the ability to install a commode "riser" if required by a guest staying in a room. Second, they need a "transfer" bench/stool to help transfer from wheelchair to shower or commode use. Otherwise, their service was quite friendly, the staff was helpful and very accommodating. The breakfast bar is quite good and so is the young lady hostess there in helping seat us with my Mother in her wheelchair. I thought the food was good and they had a wide selection to choose from. We ate there both times we stayed. I would stay here again, but sometimes the disabled rooms are filled up and we can't It's also fair expensive compared to some others, but it does have great service and location. Hope this helps some others. Best Wishes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Hey Jeff,
We grately appreciate the your feedback on tripadvisor about your stay at HGI Wisconsin Dells. It is very important to us to be able to accommodate our guests any way we can. I will be passing your ideas about our disability rooms to upper management. We hope to have back with us soon. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you want a hotel that is sparkling clean and service wth a smile, this is the place for you. It is located on a quieter street behind Sprechers Restaurant. The bathroom was flawlessly clean with soft thick white towels. The bed was comfortable. It was very quiet. We had a top floor with a corner balcony. Very nice. The breakfast in the hotel was delicious with made to order of omlettes, waffles, etc. and a buffet of delicious pineapple, cantalope, strawberries, yogurt, bagels and so much more for about $10 a person. This Hilton hotel may cost a little more, but it is worth every penny! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suechucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on tripadvisor about your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells. We love to here from our guests about there stay. From the HGI team in Wisconsin Dells. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we looking forward to you joining us soon. Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 nights. We found the people at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful. Kandon was especially helpful and his personal attention was exceptional. The rooms were a reasonable size, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. The room had a microwave, mini fridge, and Keurig coffee pot - 3 things that made our stay very enjoyable. The location is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen111350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant and uneventful just the way we prefer it. We would not hesitant to stay here again in the future. It was also a very short walk to the Dell Bar restaurant which we very much enjoyed for diner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Karl G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you had time to relax and we are able to accommodate you. From HGI Wisconsin Dells, we hope to see you soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $94 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing