We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best of everything”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I chose the HGI in the Dells, because it is a name I know and trust; after hearing some of the horror stories of other hotels/motels in the area, I know I chose correctly. If you're looking for a place that provides mediocre, at best, rooms in order to be close to attractions, this is not the place. Instead, the Inn has immaculate rooms, quality service, and is a mere few blocks from food and fun. It's a place where visitors can relax in the quiet and calm of the Dells hoopla, but be close enough to be in the middle of the action in only moments.

Room Tip: Requests can be made for specific floors, balconies, end rooms, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Mr. Lag G,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at HGI Wisconsin Dells. We always like to hear feed back from our guests and grately appreciate you giving us such a great review on tripadvisor. From the whole Hilton Garden Inn team. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!! Chow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    302
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
349
324
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay for adults who are looking for a Wisconsin Dells getaway without the waterpark & swarms of children running around! There are 2 hot tubs outside and a pool/hot tub indoors as well. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and really enjoyed it. Rooms were clean, lobby was BEAUTIFUL and the hotel was very quiet. We also had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning and it was great. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn6586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is right next to Noah's Arc and Tommy Bartlett. The rooms are nice and staff is very helpful. They are also very accommodating, as our plans changed last minute and we had to cancel a few nights. The breakfast is reasonably priced and you get a lot of food.

Advice, try to come in from the north. It is a lot easier to turn right in the Wisconsin Dells, than turning left.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Mr. Huskies1,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at HGI Wisconsin Dells and was able to share it on Tripadvisor. We like to hear feed back from our guest on there stay here and look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groot-Ammers, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Standard Hilton Gardin hotel. Good but not spectacular. On the 3rd floor washers. At the back of the hotel rooms without a balcony front rooms with balconies. Rooms are not really big. Shower was too soft jet. Pool small but good. We did not have breakfast or dinner. Rooms are noisy. Next time I would find another hotel. There is enough choice.

Room Tip: Children are not nice enough. Looking further
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDL741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've been coming with my family to Wisconsin Dells on vacation for the last 4 years. I usually stayed at one of the water park hotels. This year we couldn't get a decent rate at any of them so we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn, which is apparently the only decent non-water park hotel in the Dells.
Our stay was amazing. Starting with the courteous staff at the front desk, the beautiful rooms and good food. Additionally, the hotel is nice and quiet so you can really rest after a full day at the water parks. We ended-up spending a lot less money for a nicer vacation.
If I had to nit-pick, I would say that their pool is just OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyselfSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Over priced and typical of the Dells. Room was next to whirlpool suite and we were kept awake by noise of equipment. The bed in our room had one side with a sinkhole in it. For the money charged Hilton should keep up the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed one night and although it was nice, it was not what I expected in a Hilton. The pool area was nice and clean. We had a hot tub suite. The first room had a couch with a bed and the tv was on the a single drawer stand just off the floor. Way too low. The room had an empty feel to it. However, worked great for giving kids space. The tub was very nice. The king bed was not a king bed and was hard. Very hard. It was no different that if we would have slept on the floor. I would say the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. For the price, breakfast should have been included but was $10/Person. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing