We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was very quiet, and mattress put you to sleep like a baby. Free breakfast in the a.m. was appreciated to get an early start on the day. Was checked in by a somewhat "stiff" front desk person. Was taking to me as if reading off a cheat sheet. But the others were very talkative and engaging. They get a "+".
Parking is very secure with lighting. Location is great. Will use this location again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    249
    70
    34
    33
See reviews for
286
253
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove WI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Whirlpool is in the bedroom.. just a couple feet from the bed. Not a romantic location. Nice INDOOR pool and several hot tubs.. don't waste money on in-room whirlpool. Outdoor hot tub has broken tiles around it so watch your step. Nice and clean hotel.. nice staff. If you get a KING BED.. ask if it is one with special controls. Controls are UNDER the fitted sheet.. and under the velcro flap. Hotel is not allowed to tell you about them unless you ask. If you don't ask you get a hard lumpy bed. Really stupid policy. Nice location, but is NOT downtown DELLS. You will need to take the car to all attractions... 1-2 miles away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells back in March and it was AMAZING! We received free breakfasts via their rewards program and they were delicious, The rooms were clean, well decorated, large and the beds were so comfortable. Everyone in the family (we celebrated a belated Christmas) LOVED this hotel and we WILL be back!!! This is one of, if the not the best hotel in Wisconsin Dells!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are GORGEOUS!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genngsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Particularly want to want to mention Neal, at the front desk. He is bright, capable and personable. His knowledge and attention to detail was the key to a wonderful two days at this hotel. Our room was nicely laid out and comfortable. Everything worked.

Room Tip: We didn't have children with us and didn't need to use the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyB586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Kenny,
We are very glad to hear back from you. Thank you for giving us a great review on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us. We still have that great letter you wrote to the staff posted on our wall. We look forward to you joining us again. From the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, we hope your enjoy the rest of your summer!!! Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just the right size, parking, entrance, lobby - all super easy access. Fresh and welcoming lobby w/ lovely breakfast dining area, excellent breakfast. Some rooms w/ balconies and fireplaces. Super staff from check in to check out. Great ambiance. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 325jeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We took a little family vacation to the Dells over spring break. I love the Hilton. The lobby always has tea, coffee or ice cold water that is waiting for you after a day of sightseeing. The scones at night are delicious and a very nice touch.

We will be back. We also love the Del Bar. Best steak I have ever had!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at many different hotels but the Hilton Garden Hotel was absolutely the best in every way. From the time we entered the hotel we could tell that this was going to be a great experience. The employees there treat the guests so well. They go out of their way to make you feel special. The hotel is so clean and well maintained. The food was very good and the fruit was so fresh. You are always being asked if there is anything that can be done for you. We don't want to stay anywhere but a Hilton Hotel from now on!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing