We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$176
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$143
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
602
329
105
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
329
105
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel barfront deskvery nice hotelwhirlpool suitewould stay here againgreat place to stayfree breakfastnice stayindoor pooloff seasonnoah's arkupon checkwe've stayedhot tubwater parkhgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Using a voucher from poor Hilton stay in Memphis, the value of our stay was paid for by poor quality at Hilton. This was about the same at this location; new lobby, but old, out-dated rooms that show plenty of wear and tear. Being on the top floor there was considerable amounts of mechcanical noise from the roof and ice machine 5 rooms down the hall; way too loud to get a marginal nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay on TripAdvisor. We do apologize that you were unable to get a decent night sleep do to the noise on the roof. We do see this review as a chance to improve our hotel to make it better for all our guests. If there are any other concerns you would like to discuss please feel free to contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I do love the Dells and it's kitschy tourist traps sometimes, but I sure enjoyed a hotel that let me get away from that! We stayed here with our preschooler and it was great. Nice location, pretty close to the highway and within walking distance of a couple restaurants. (Sprechers was mediocre food but good beer and kid friendly. Del Bar isn't really a kids place but they were super welcoming and accommodating for our 3 year old, and they're literally next door to the Hilton.) The lobby is attractive and has a neat oversized checkerboard for playing. There's a nice little lobby bar where I enjoyed a glass of wine one night while my husband and son were swimming. There's even a window between the bar and pool where you can order drinks. Nice touch! The pool was clean and nicely laid out. I did wish it was a little larger, but given the layout of the pool room I can see how that would have been tough to accomplish. 3 lovely hot tubs, 2 inside and one out, so there is plenty of space for relaxing. The rooms were very clean and tasteful. Our king suite was spacious, and I really appreciated having the bedroom separated from the sitting area where my son slept. The bed itself was quite firm. I loved it as I like a firm mattress, and even my softer-mattress-loving husband said it was more comfortable than he thought it would be at first. I had asked for a quiet room, and we got one on the 2nd floor (207). The view out the window was terrible as it overlooked a roof with machinery on it, but it was fine for our purposes. The balcony rooms did look awfully lovely though!

If you're not looking for a waterpark hotel, I think the Hilton is a fantastic option. I will look to stay here again next time we find ourselves in the Dells area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobigdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to read we could be the hotel to help you escape from all the action around town. We take a lot of pride in being a clean and quite property for all our guests. We do hope you’ll visit us again when your plans bring you to Wisconsin Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family only stayed 1 night in the Dells and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden- it was a very good choice! Clean, quiet but close enough to walk to other attractions. Rooms were spacious with a fridge and microwave, could use a little updating but Great value for a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and a complimentary coffee/tea/fruit punch bar in the lobby was a nice addition. Stay here and buy a pass to the attractions- actually cheaper and definitely cleaner and quieter than the larger hotels.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Skyegirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank for taking to time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great stay and found all our amenities to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We experienced a delayed check in both days we stayed at this hotel. Our room was not properly stocked for the amount of guests and even when we requested extra service, it was ignored. Both nights we swam in the pool there were no towels available until very late in the evening. The grounds were not checked for inappropriate things laying around for at least 36 hours. Very unacceptable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with us. We do apologize for the delayed check-in you received. We have been sold out for over a month straight and this does create some minor delays. In no way is this an excuse but just some understanding to what is going on. We take a lot of pride in keeping a clean and spotless hotel and that's something we work on everyday. We see this review as a chance to get better and improve. If there is anything else you would like to discuss you can contact the hotel directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Decebt hotel for a decent price. Close to plenty of attractions. The pool was perfect for my toddlers. The food wasn't great but with a micro and fridge in the room and Walmart close by we were good. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imtherunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We're glad to read our pool worked out just great for your family and you plan on returning. Have a great weekend and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews