We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Room”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night in July and really was impressed at this hotel in what it offered. Great location, right down the road from Noah's Ark waterpark and Tommy Bartlett's Show. A couple of t-shirt shops are across the street and my favorite restaurant Sprechters is next door. We had a room on the fourth floor, that also had a balcony on it in which we didn't not get to use. I loved the pool area and the hot tubs. We definitely would stay here again when we come back to the dells.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peoria316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay and enjoyed all our amenities and our great location by all the attractions. We look forward to you staying with us again. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    310
    98
    44
    40
See reviews for
370
331
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 and was better than expected. The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful. Will definitely stay again. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the breakfast was $9.95 and there was no other option, it was either pay the $9.95 or go someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read we exceeded your expectations while you were staying with us. Just so you know we do offer a la carte items at a separate price if you don’t want the hot made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was enroute a convention in Duluth, Minnesota and used this as a stopover. I've never been to Wisconsin Dells and thought this would be a good chance to see what it was all about. Very "dizzying" stip of road but the hotel was a nice quiet respite from that except for one little girl running in the hallways. I had forgotten that this was one in the chain that didn't include free breakfast . They did make a nice recommendation for a dinner restaurant and provided a key for a 10% discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We are glad we could accommodate you while you were traveling through. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful on places to go and do in the area. Very close to most of the main attractions in the dells. Just a 1/2 block away from the parkway(US12) Has a pool, bar, relaxing lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. Glad to read you had a great time and you found all of our services helpful. Hope to see you again when your back in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked four nights with points. We were given a corner room with balcony. Loved it. Didn't love the bed tho, too hard, get the beds Hampton uses.
Also thank you for serving bars instead of cookies. I didn't like them so I didn't eat them. Cookies would have been a different story.
Went early to breakfast so had fast service.

We were there to volunteer at a trail race. During conversation with Chris, the night person at the desk, he said he would make coffee early so we would have it at 4 am. Thanks Chris!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Glad to read you loved your corner room. The standard king beds are adjustable just so you know for next time. Glad we could accommodate and get coffee out for you at 4am! Please stay with us again next time your brought back to the dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Headed to the Dells and didn't want to "guess" if we were getting a safe and clean place to stay. Hilton GI did just that for us. Rooms were clean and the location was great. Staff could be a little more upbeat and friendly, but nothing keeping us from staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INARUSH_CHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I do apologize about our staff not being upbeat I assure you we have a great staff who enjoys working here and is ready to serve. Please come back and see us again when you're back in the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would recommend this hotel hole heartily for any family going to wisconsin dells. We arrived after a long drive and were pleasantly surprised how comfortable the beds were, and had our own balcony to relax on after a day at the parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate the recommendations to others. Glad our beds were comfy and pleasant. Hope to see you guys again next time you’re in the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
699 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing