We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Good Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highland Park, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn - Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and the breakfast options were excellent. We did not use the pool, but it looked good. Like all hotels, you should remember to ask for a room that is not next to the vending machines. That room is always more noisy. Our room was down the hall and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    280
    86
    36
    35
See reviews for
321
293
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cassville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is updated. It is very nice and contemporary and CLEAN! We stayed two nights on our recent visit to the Dells and we will come back. The best advantage is that they do not raise their rates on the weekend. $129 for a double queen room on Friday where Holiday Inn is $209. Also, request a room with a balcony...there are chairs to sit out there and it is nice to be able to be outside but close to your own room. The staff was super friendly everyone we came in contact with! We had a great time at this hotel and it is very clean. Worth the money and convenient to all locations. I was a little nervous this being 12th on the list but don't be!! It should/could be ranked higher!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great time and you plan on coming back. Also, thank you for your kind reviews about our great staff. We are moving up the list on TripAdvisor, it’s from great reviews like yours that make us move up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel room was not worth the cost. We paid over $200 for a room with stains on the walls and worn paint in the room. It was not what we would expect for the price. If you can get a room for under $100, it might be worth the stay, but otherwise, there are better rooms elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do apologize about the room conditions while you were staying with us, our hotel was recently completely remodelled. We strive to have every guest 100% satisfied with their stay and we do apologize that we fell short for you. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was a very good value--very clean, super friendly staff. Everything was modern. This was perfect for us--we didn't want the big waterpark resorts and we didn't want a dive motel--clean, reasonable, modern room. The breakfast package we added on was well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your trip at the Hilton Garden. We are glad to read we were a good value for your stay and enjoyed all our amenities that we offer here. We hope you will stay with us again next time your plans bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this location for the first time during our road trip. It has been a long while since we last visited the Dells area. The check in was quick and easy , the staff has been very helpful pointing out places to eat around the area. I requested for a balcony when I book my reservations online and upon check in we were upgraded at no extra charge. When we entered our room I notice that the latch for the screen door is not catching although the glass sliding door behind it has a build in security feature that will not allow the door to slide open. A technician was shortly dispatched and was able to fix the issue. We feel even safer now that the latch was replaced. We dip into the pool and had a good time relaxing with drinks. the property is in great shape. The lobby was inviting and there was a sense of flow as you enter the property. I highly recommend this location for excellent customer care and the overall cleanliness that will make you feel so much at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read your great trip you had in the Wisconsin Dells. We’re glad you enjoyed your room with a balcony and the hotel’s amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the customer service rep Frank who had checked me in to my room this Sunday, 6/9, was wonderful. On the other hand as for the rest of the staff members i came in contact with were not what i expected. I checked in late around 11pm on sunday, when i walked in Frank greeted me with a smile and a very friendly hello and also helped with dinner locations. later that night after returning from dinner i walked in to see a new front desk agent who said not a word to me let alone looked up from whatever she was doing. The next morning while waiting at the elevator along with other guest, there was a house man standing there with a cart of laundry. Now instead of letting the guest go in the elevator first and then him waiting for the next one, he went in and made us wait for the next one to come. I found that to be very rude. Needless to say i took the stairs. When i reached the lobby i found out breakfast was over and things were still out but had a attendent starting to clean up a little. the attendent turns to me and says sorry breakfast is over. All i wanted was something to drink that was all. I know to someone this may not seem like a huge deal but i myself work in the hotel business only i work for Marriott and have for the last 6 years and as a previous manager i was disappointed to see this. Even if breakfast was closed and you are just cleaning up all your cold items, a guest who is a little late should still be able to grab something on the go including juice! I simply expected alot more out of the staff seeing that you are a Hilton property. I know all hotels strive everyday on customer service and to make the guest experience memorable but im 100% sure its not supposed to be this as my memory of your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We do apologize about the poor customer service you received while staying here. Your right we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and we do try to live by that motto here and we’re sorry we fell short on that during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and definitely see this as a time to work and improve our current operation. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having gold status with Hilton, I stay in lots of their properties, and this one was unusually nice. The lobby and rooms were updated, the staff helpful and competent, and the breakfast very good. Without asking, I was upgraded to a larger room with whirlpool tub, fireplace, and small balcony, a nice plus. The hotel location was convenient and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I come to the Dells area fairly often on business and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing