We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Nice, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was a very good value--very clean, super friendly staff. Everything was modern. This was perfect for us--we didn't want the big waterpark resorts and we didn't want a dive motel--clean, reasonable, modern room. The breakfast package we added on was well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your trip at the Hilton Garden. We are glad to read we were a good value for your stay and enjoyed all our amenities that we offer here. We hope you will stay with us again next time your plans bring you to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    258
    72
    34
    33
See reviews for
299
260
29
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this location for the first time during our road trip. It has been a long while since we last visited the Dells area. The check in was quick and easy , the staff has been very helpful pointing out places to eat around the area. I requested for a balcony when I book my reservations online and upon check in we were upgraded at no extra charge. When we entered our room I notice that the latch for the screen door is not catching although the glass sliding door behind it has a build in security feature that will not allow the door to slide open. A technician was shortly dispatched and was able to fix the issue. We feel even safer now that the latch was replaced. We dip into the pool and had a good time relaxing with drinks. the property is in great shape. The lobby was inviting and there was a sense of flow as you enter the property. I highly recommend this location for excellent customer care and the overall cleanliness that will make you feel so much at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read your great trip you had in the Wisconsin Dells. We’re glad you enjoyed your room with a balcony and the hotel’s amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the customer service rep Frank who had checked me in to my room this Sunday, 6/9, was wonderful. On the other hand as for the rest of the staff members i came in contact with were not what i expected. I checked in late around 11pm on sunday, when i walked in Frank greeted me with a smile and a very friendly hello and also helped with dinner locations. later that night after returning from dinner i walked in to see a new front desk agent who said not a word to me let alone looked up from whatever she was doing. The next morning while waiting at the elevator along with other guest, there was a house man standing there with a cart of laundry. Now instead of letting the guest go in the elevator first and then him waiting for the next one, he went in and made us wait for the next one to come. I found that to be very rude. Needless to say i took the stairs. When i reached the lobby i found out breakfast was over and things were still out but had a attendent starting to clean up a little. the attendent turns to me and says sorry breakfast is over. All i wanted was something to drink that was all. I know to someone this may not seem like a huge deal but i myself work in the hotel business only i work for Marriott and have for the last 6 years and as a previous manager i was disappointed to see this. Even if breakfast was closed and you are just cleaning up all your cold items, a guest who is a little late should still be able to grab something on the go including juice! I simply expected alot more out of the staff seeing that you are a Hilton property. I know all hotels strive everyday on customer service and to make the guest experience memorable but im 100% sure its not supposed to be this as my memory of your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We do apologize about the poor customer service you received while staying here. Your right we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and we do try to live by that motto here and we’re sorry we fell short on that during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and definitely see this as a time to work and improve our current operation. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having gold status with Hilton, I stay in lots of their properties, and this one was unusually nice. The lobby and rooms were updated, the staff helpful and competent, and the breakfast very good. Without asking, I was upgraded to a larger room with whirlpool tub, fireplace, and small balcony, a nice plus. The hotel location was convenient and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I come to the Dells area fairly often on business and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough & Villas NJ
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location and convenient to all attractions. The rooms are maintained in great condition. They feature large Flat Screen Televisions, King Size Beds and nice decor. The property is meticulously maintained, well lighted and comfortable. There is an indoor pool right off of the lobby. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is rated three stars which is an accurate rating.
There is no restaurant on the premises but they do offer a freshly cooked hot breakfast each morning for $9.95 per person. Not an inexpensive hotel but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are away from the lobby bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capemaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We take a great deal of pride in maintaining our beautiful property. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when you come back to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was skeptical about staying here because of all the reviews being good and bad. I believe it was due to the condition of the hotel and now it's much better. They just finished remodeling again just very recently i was told. I was treated very well. The lady that works there, Amanda, was great to my wife and I. She was helpful and prompt. The hotel was clean and the location is great. I, however, did not pay for the hotel due to the fact that i was there with a time share. So it's unfair for me to speak of the value. I had one concern, my bed, on one side, had a huge indentation from something. It was very strange. AND!, the hotel has a 25% off coupon for a lot of the Dell's activities. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do read our reviews to see what we can improve on and we thank you for yours. We hope that when you’re in the Dells again you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
833 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay if in the Wisconsin Dells area. Great rooms, pool is on the small size, nice outdoor patio and very friendly staff. They have packages with dinner at the Del Bar right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great experience with us. We love working with the Del-Bar next door and happy hear you took advantage of that. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing