We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Very Nice Hotel to Stay at.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hillsborough & Villas NJ
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel to Stay at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location and convenient to all attractions. The rooms are maintained in great condition. They feature large Flat Screen Televisions, King Size Beds and nice decor. The property is meticulously maintained, well lighted and comfortable. There is an indoor pool right off of the lobby. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is rated three stars which is an accurate rating.
There is no restaurant on the premises but they do offer a freshly cooked hot breakfast each morning for $9.95 per person. Not an inexpensive hotel but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are away from the lobby bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capemaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We take a great deal of pride in maintaining our beautiful property. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when you come back to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    278
    85
    36
    35
See reviews for
321
292
30
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was skeptical about staying here because of all the reviews being good and bad. I believe it was due to the condition of the hotel and now it's much better. They just finished remodeling again just very recently i was told. I was treated very well. The lady that works there, Amanda, was great to my wife and I. She was helpful and prompt. The hotel was clean and the location is great. I, however, did not pay for the hotel due to the fact that i was there with a time share. So it's unfair for me to speak of the value. I had one concern, my bed, on one side, had a huge indentation from something. It was very strange. AND!, the hotel has a 25% off coupon for a lot of the Dell's activities. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do read our reviews to see what we can improve on and we thank you for yours. We hope that when you’re in the Dells again you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
931 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay if in the Wisconsin Dells area. Great rooms, pool is on the small size, nice outdoor patio and very friendly staff. They have packages with dinner at the Del Bar right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great experience with us. We love working with the Del-Bar next door and happy hear you took advantage of that. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I advise you not to stay her if you are seeking at minimal deceit hospitality for the price you pay. You are better off staying at the surrounding motels! Trust me. Rude and helpless front desk and staff. There is a bar right next (like five feet) from the front desk
which was not welcoming at all! Also, you have to walk in that direction, pass the bar to go on the elevator. To top it off, the
Bar area looks right into the pool area, so creepy drunks can stalk you while you try to "relax"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallpinetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I do apologize if you received poor customer service from our front desk staff while you were here. We do train to have an excellent staff on hand and one that loves helping out the customers. I also apologize for the layout of the hotel, with our foundation it’s the best area for the bar so people in and out of the pool can order drinks. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was pretty nice if you want to stay somewhere not connected to a water park or in the middle of attractions. It was nice to be able to walk to the lake from this hotel. The amenities were nice even though breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room which seems odd. The room was a little small for the price though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities. Hilton Garden’s do charge an additional price for breakfast, it’s not included in the room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel had a decent sized room and spacious bathroom with a flower made out of kleenex on top of the kleenex box. The hotel and room were very clean. Pool is decent for families. We were there Memorial Day weekend and the pool was almost to ourselves for 3 hours during the day on Saturday. It was nice for my 1 and 4 year old. Great place if you don't want to be bothered by the big waterpark hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mox11x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to read about your stay over Memorial Day weekend was nice and relaxing. We hope to see you guys again when you come to visit Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The lobby is very comfy.. It was cold outside when we were here but we were able to turn the heat on in our room to warm up! The staff was also very friendly and gave us extra pillows! I would def recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we look forward to having you guys stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing