We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wausaukee, United States
1 review
“Great Stay & Great Service”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hilton Garden Inn and we are looking forward to our next stay here. No issues and staff was the best. The rooms were spotless. We enjoyed our breakfast. Food was good and service was very good. The beds were comfortable andthe staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you taking the time to talk about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a great first experience here and are planning to return. We appreciate your business. Have a great start your week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    302
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
349
324
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything about the hotel was fabulous! The customer service was great, breakfast amazing and the pool was nice and clean. Frank at the front desk did an amazing job at check in. I also enjoyed the complimentary cookies in the lobby in the evening. The breakfast had amazing omelets and french toast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel property and staff with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our great breakfast selection we offer to our guests and our amenities for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I recently visited the Hilton Garden Inn and our experience was an excellent one. A nice, clean and very welcoming environment. Very polite staff and clean decent size room. What we were most impressed with and enjoyed very much was the breakfast in the am. We had a great server she was very polite and welcoming. Our food was fantastic and cooked just the way we like it to be (being in our 60's we are very particular with our food). Very clean, and organized breakfast set up with a great variety of breakfast foods. The Chef (Keven) came around asking how everything was and asked where we were from and informed us he was from a surrounding city. Very polite, very friendly young man. Overall we had a wonderful experience! We will definitely return and recommend The Hilton Garden Inn to friends and family and especially recommend the breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfell0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about you recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Wisconsin Dells on Trip Advisor. I’m glad to read our hotel and staff was warm and welcoming to you and everything was to your liking. Our chef Keven does an amazing job with providing the best hotel breakfast in the area and it definitely shows. We definitely look forward to you guys returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would consider the Hilton brand more of an up-scale brand. While being surrounded by many many competitors, and being as high or slightly higher priced, one would expect a lot from this hotel. As far as cleanliness, this hotel exceeded expectations. Nice, modern, updated decor and linens were as expected, however, I would like to point out a couple of weaknesses:

1) the bed mattress was horrible. I travelled professionally for three years and never left a hotel hating the mattress, until now. I am just over 200lbs and when I sit or lay in this bed for a short bit, and then get up, there is a huge crater where I was. This made for very uncomfortable sleeping all night long.
2) the bar area is just off to the side of the front desk. Every night we were at this hotel there were around 15 or so guests sitting at the bar and they were LOUD. It also made for an uncomfortable entrance to our hotel the first night because (just like every other bar) every head sitting at the bar turned to look every time myself or my family moved in the general vicinity. A bar doesn't belong next to the front desk of an upscale hotel.
3) our key card failed to work late one night when returning to the hotel. The front desk said it "lost it's programming". A minor inconvenience, but still irritating since we had been using the back entrance to the building and had to walk all the way around since the key card didn't open the door that night.

Positive notes:
1) clean
2) staff was always professional and courteous
3) reasonably priced ($120 plus tax for double occupancy) especially given that the economy hotels surrounding this area were $60-$100 per night
4) breakfast was $10 for adults and $5 kids including made to order food (eggs, sausage, bacon, omlettes) and unlimited continental breakfast bar

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again but the mattress problem should be corrected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

excellant place we will definitely stay again. I would recommend this place to family and friends. My wife loves this place we will be back soon. They have everything covered quite well this was a great experience quite satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you Dave and Robin for taking the time to talk about your stay at the Hilton Garden on Trip Advisor. I’m glad to read your wife loves us and you will be planning a trip back very soon. We look forward to welcoming you guys back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A very good stay from the moment I entered until the moment I left, The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and teh entire hotel was modern, and very friendly to be in!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experiences with us and others on Trip Advisor. I will forward your kind remarks about our staff to my fellow employees. I'm glad you had a great time at our location and I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall, experience was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and fresh. Good choice of TV stations. Internet connection worked well. Could have used some more equipment in fitness room, but they have quality fitness equipment. Breakfast was very good. Nice bar. Easy access to restaurants and shopping along with attractions. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to read you had a great experience at our hotel from the breakfast to the fitness center. I’m glad our warm and friendly staff was there to serve you and make you feel welcome. Please come back and stay with us in the Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing