We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel on the "strip" in WI Dells. clean and updated.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent hotel on the "strip" in WI Dells. clean and updated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were newer, the hotel was updated and a good experience overall. I was in late and out early and it was quiet, updated and servicable. it had a smaller workout room that I used and there was also a pool that looked decent as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I'm glad to read you had good experience at the Hilton Garden. You are right in saying our rooms and hotel is updated, we totally remodeled a short time ago so everything is BRAND NEW. Come back and see us again. You always have a family at the Hilton Garden in Wisconsin Dells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    287
    92
    40
    39
See reviews for
335
311
31
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a night's stay as a belated 40th birthday get-away present. We intended to simply unwind and relax.
First the positives: Very tastefully themed & decorated, comfy beds, nice layout in room and very friendly/professional front desk staff. We enjoyed a room upgrade upon arrival and loved having a hot tub in our room. The pool was perfect temperature and completely empty...we had it to ourselves! We also loved the beverages (tea, coffee, and water) in the lobby as well as warm cookies in the evening.
A few negatives: Maintenance knocked on our door within 30 minutes of us checking in to change the clock time...told him to come back later! Housekeeping also knocked the next day even though we had requested and confirmed a late checkout. (Leave us alone :-/ please) I also noticed a few minor/missed cleanliness issues: 2 lime rinds on pool deck, stuff settled on bottom of pool corners,etc.
*These issues aside, we loved the atmosphere and staff and would consider coming to the Hilton Garden during a summer visit to the Dells.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I love hearing that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Our hotel got a total makeover less than a year ago so really we are a BRAND NEW hotel. We are ONE from over 500 Hilton Garden locations to participate in project GROW, which is the vibrant colors and decorations you see in the lobby and rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a GREAT week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean bright and spacious. It was updated and everything was in good condition. Other reviewers clearly weren't place in our room. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
JulieAp,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear your visit was a great one. Next time you're in the area we would love to have you guys stay with us again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells is a "servicable" place to stay. Nothing bad, nothing special. Overall it was comfortable, quiet and makes for a good nights sleep. Staff was good but not special. Hotel was clean, bright and temperature was good. The beds are rock hard if you like that sort of thing. The covers on the bed are clean but thin and there are no additional covers in the room which was difficult to deal with in March. Breakfast was pay as you go and very very limited (3 items). Parking lot was covered in ice and it appears no one was interested in doing anything about the danger. We are younger but would be a problem for the older set. Overall......a place to stay, nothing more.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if it is warmer weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKBOPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
It was unfortunate to read that your stay with us was not special, we strive to create a special atmosphere for all our guests, we treat everyone who walks through our doors like family. We have an excellent staff on hand that can help you with any of your needs. Breakfast is 9.95 for the hot breakfast buffet and this includes eggs any style, omelets, pancakes, French toast, meat and drinks and side dishes. The smaller items in the middle can be purchased at a separate price. I hope you will come back and stay with us again and you will experience what a SPECIAL hotel we are and our AMAZING staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was in the Dells for a meeting. I really don't like staying at the large water park hotels, and this was the perfect place to retreat to. The Del Bar next door was a great place for a cocktail and dinner. I didn't ask enough questions about the breakfast, and ended up having the made to order deal, which was fine. Staff was very nice...this place was everything I needed for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Looking4FunWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Looking4FunWisconsin,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel property and staff with us on Trip Advisor. We love sending guests over to the Del Bar to experience a marvelous dining experience. I'm glad to hear our hotel was everything you needed and more for your stay in the area. We like to replicate home and want every guest to feel like family when they walk through our doors. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great week.

Leah Hauck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The place seemed to be very nice but our room was extremly hot and we could not get it to cool off at all. Our bed was also very hard. Had a terriable nights sleep, in fact we didn't sleep at all with the combination of the hot room and the hard bed.

Room Tip: I think our room was located over the pool area which made it hard to control the temperature. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annetra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Annetra,

I want to first apologize for any problems that you may have encountered at our hotel. We are concerned with the overall feedback that you have provided us about your stay. We stand by our Hilton Garden Inn “Promise” to ensure every guest leaves wanting to come back. As of February 18th we have installed BRAND NEW SERTA queen beds. We have been getting EXCELLENT reviews from guests on these new beds. I encourage you to contact me personally to discuss this with me in more detail; I can assure your next visit here will not be a disappointment. Look forward to hearing from you.
Leah Hauck, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I lost all my pictures. :(
Anyway it was a great room. Our group had 2 rooms, one with two double or queens. Great furnishings, amazing beds, perfect linens. The second room had a King w/jacuzzi tub. Great all around. Lots of room. Nice staff. Used the breakfast made-to-order in the morning. Yummy food, fast, convenient. Loved the furnishings. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, saw it being used though, looked fun. Checked out the game room and the fitness room. Didn't use them but they looked well kept and nice. Would def. recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpotlightOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We just renovated our hotel this past summer so everything in our hotel is recently new. Glad you liked our breakfast and our staff was friendly and nice. Please recommend us and hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing