We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean and updated room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice clean and updated room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean bright and spacious. It was updated and everything was in good condition. Other reviewers clearly weren't place in our room. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
JulieAp,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear your visit was a great one. Next time you're in the area we would love to have you guys stay with us again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    247
    70
    34
    33
See reviews for
285
251
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells is a "servicable" place to stay. Nothing bad, nothing special. Overall it was comfortable, quiet and makes for a good nights sleep. Staff was good but not special. Hotel was clean, bright and temperature was good. The beds are rock hard if you like that sort of thing. The covers on the bed are clean but thin and there are no additional covers in the room which was difficult to deal with in March. Breakfast was pay as you go and very very limited (3 items). Parking lot was covered in ice and it appears no one was interested in doing anything about the danger. We are younger but would be a problem for the older set. Overall......a place to stay, nothing more.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if it is warmer weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKBOPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
It was unfortunate to read that your stay with us was not special, we strive to create a special atmosphere for all our guests, we treat everyone who walks through our doors like family. We have an excellent staff on hand that can help you with any of your needs. Breakfast is 9.95 for the hot breakfast buffet and this includes eggs any style, omelets, pancakes, French toast, meat and drinks and side dishes. The smaller items in the middle can be purchased at a separate price. I hope you will come back and stay with us again and you will experience what a SPECIAL hotel we are and our AMAZING staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was in the Dells for a meeting. I really don't like staying at the large water park hotels, and this was the perfect place to retreat to. The Del Bar next door was a great place for a cocktail and dinner. I didn't ask enough questions about the breakfast, and ended up having the made to order deal, which was fine. Staff was very nice...this place was everything I needed for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Looking4FunWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Looking4FunWisconsin,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel property and staff with us on Trip Advisor. We love sending guests over to the Del Bar to experience a marvelous dining experience. I'm glad to hear our hotel was everything you needed and more for your stay in the area. We like to replicate home and want every guest to feel like family when they walk through our doors. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great week.

Leah Hauck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The place seemed to be very nice but our room was extremly hot and we could not get it to cool off at all. Our bed was also very hard. Had a terriable nights sleep, in fact we didn't sleep at all with the combination of the hot room and the hard bed.

Room Tip: I think our room was located over the pool area which made it hard to control the temperature. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annetra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Annetra,

I want to first apologize for any problems that you may have encountered at our hotel. We are concerned with the overall feedback that you have provided us about your stay. We stand by our Hilton Garden Inn “Promise” to ensure every guest leaves wanting to come back. As of February 18th we have installed BRAND NEW SERTA queen beds. We have been getting EXCELLENT reviews from guests on these new beds. I encourage you to contact me personally to discuss this with me in more detail; I can assure your next visit here will not be a disappointment. Look forward to hearing from you.
Leah Hauck, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I lost all my pictures. :(
Anyway it was a great room. Our group had 2 rooms, one with two double or queens. Great furnishings, amazing beds, perfect linens. The second room had a King w/jacuzzi tub. Great all around. Lots of room. Nice staff. Used the breakfast made-to-order in the morning. Yummy food, fast, convenient. Loved the furnishings. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, saw it being used though, looked fun. Checked out the game room and the fitness room. Didn't use them but they looked well kept and nice. Would def. recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpotlightOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We just renovated our hotel this past summer so everything in our hotel is recently new. Glad you liked our breakfast and our staff was friendly and nice. Please recommend us and hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked based on the Hilton Sale early in the year. It was a step up from most Dells properties. Great Lobby nice little bar that was rockin and the bar tender was excellent. Only a few hotels in the Dells where you can enjoy a drink in the lobby. Unfortunately, the prices and upscale attempt does not influence the 'cooler' crowd. Lobby was dominated by a large group with several coolers that dominated the main table with a buffett of chips and dips. A little tension between the 'paying' bar customers and the lobby 'cooler' crowd. Overall room was average a little worn pillow top mattress...not the full Hilton experience but a step up from my past Dells experiences. I did not get to use the pool or the hot tub. Loved the proximity to Sprechers and Del Bar. Had a drink at one, and diner at the other. Hilton Silver Member did not breakfast coupon (not sure if Gold or up does) Wi Fi was free for all ( I think).

Room Tip: Not sure the Suite policy (Silver did not get upgraded) but I assume this property does have some ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for noticing our GREAT lobby, it is completely brand NEW!! We are one of the ninety locations to participate in Hilton's project GROW that's out of 513 Hilton Garden locations! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. With our location being in Wisconsin Dells we do cater to all groups; sports groups, business, leisure etc. I'm sorry to hear you did not receive the full Hilton experience with your room; we just got brand new Serta mattresses February 18th. So please come back and try them out!! To earn breakfast you need to be a Gold or Diamond member and that way you have to option to choose between breakfast and points, your just one tier away!! Wi Fi is free for all guest members. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked a King Room for my husbands birthday. We came into town on Friday night for a show at the Crystal Grand. The hotel is very nice and pretty modern. Our hotel room was clean and well kept. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any amenities the hotel offered. The only thing I didn't like is that it had a restaurant for breakfast, ($10). We decided to go out for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heart_explore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I’m glad to hear you had a nice time at our hotel and you found everything to your liking. We do have to charge for the breakfast due to the costs of the hot breakfast items and the constant inflation of food. Next time you’re here give it a try I know you will find it to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing