We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Accomidating staff and very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Accomidating staff and very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed with our volleyball team over a weekend. The Packers had a play-off game and the hotel staff let us set up our own buffet and occupy the lobby by the TV. We had a BLAST and the staff were so willing to provide us with any necessities we needed. Excellent hospitality!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millercm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Millercm66 - It was a pleasure to have your group stay with us. I need to personally thank you for the plate of food, it was so good, and to whoever made the angel food candy, please let them know it was awesome. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    264
    79
    35
    35
See reviews for
310
275
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a weekend family stay at an over-advertised Dells resort; which we quickly checked out of and headed to find an organized, clean, well lit, friendly and safe environment. As we turned out of the parking lot in search of a new place to stay we were greeted by the lights from the Hilton garden inn . Kim and her team were welcoming! Within minutes from walking into the lobby we were shown two rooms from which to choose from and quickly checked in. Our weekend stay was EXACTLY what a mini family weekend away should be.

The breakfast was delicious, all staff members from check-in to check-out were friendly, polite, knowledgable and really know how to make guests feel welcomed and make it easy to feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay.

The rooms, accommodations, environment, and overall facility were accurate if not nicer to the pictures on the website. We had so much fun staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and are glad the Hilton is still around; and the over-advertised, gross and dirty pool-less water/amusement park themed resort folks should stay a weekend at the Hilton to appreciate and learn from individuals who understand what hospitality is and what it should look like.

Thank you Kim and everyone else we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famstaycation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Famstaycation ~ We are always glad to help make a wonderful family experience. Our staff here at HGI works very hard, to keep our guests satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us at HGI, and appreciate the exceptional review on Trip Advisor.

Kimberlee
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Both my family and I have stayed at this holel on numerous occassions. I often book with HH points, but did not for my recent stay. Though I haven't written a review previously, I felt compelled to do so this time. I was staying in the Dells for a spa visit in mid-December. I decided to arrive a night early given the pending blizzard conditions and booked at the HGI. The front desk staff accommodated my many requests - my friend was not able to join me due to the weather, so the staff moved me from a double-bed room, which I had originally requested, to a king whirlpool room. They tried to accommodate my request for a fireplace room (which are awesome), but none were available on this stay. I wasn't sure how the staffing would be for breakfast given the blizzard, but the cook made it in and in a genuninely pleasant mood even though his drive to work was terrible. Another staff member had to be towed from the ditch for her morning shift due to the terrible road conditions, yet she still provided service with a smile. They hotel had many cancellations and re-books due to the weather and the staff seemed to handle all with a pleasant demeanor. Congratulations to the HGI for their excellent front desk hiring decisions.

For your information, the hotel has an indoor pool, which is heated (at a nice temp). It has two indoor whirlpools and two outdoor whirlpools. The bar is small, but nice (though the wine selection is not great for what you pay for a glass). The hotel is across the street from Sprecher's, which has decent brewed beer and a solid menu. It's also within walking distance (very close) to the Del Bar, which has excellent wine selection (and I think HGI guests may get a 10% discount there). The hotel provides coffee, tea, flavored water, and cookies at various times throughout the day in the lobby. The breakfast buffet (made-to-order) is always good.

The rooms are a bit dated, but clean. Again, if you can get one with a fireplace in the winter, it's a bonus. I would say the most significant negative of this hotel is that the mattresses really should be upgraded. They were not and have not been comfortable during any of my many stays. The service does make up for this, in part at least.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello Tanya – I am very happy you enjoyed your whirlpool room and even more happy that you arrived safely. It sure was quite a day with all the snow and commotion, so thank you for your kind words and recommendations. For your next visit with us I will upgrade you to a deluxe room with a fireplace and whirlpool, just ask for me. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to seeing you again.
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is really a great little hotel in the Wisconsin Dells. Very modern accomodations. Breakfast was great, staff very kind and overall a great experience. Would stay here again for sure! If you are a Hilton Honors member they made it point to be welcoming and helpful due to the gold status. Thank you Hilton Garden I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Aaron - I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our CTO [cooked-to-order] breakfast. The next time you stay, your breakfast is on us! Thank you for the awesome review on Trip Advisor.
Sincerely
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Wisconsin Dells is usually thought of as a tourist kid friendly watermark haven, and it is. My wife and I however do not have kids and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. We stayed in December, the best part of the hotel is the outdoor hot tub! The hotel wasn't crowded, not too many people visit in winter. There is a bar in the hotel, grab a drink and chill in the hot tub! They upgraded us, for free and I had to ask, to a jacuzzi room with a fireplace. We slept with the door open, great to feel the cold air yet nice to have the warm fire going.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetNJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello JetNJoy - It's great to hear good feedback about our outdoor winter jacuzzi. Did you notice our walk up window from the pool to the bar? We have two exceptional bartenders that are preparing new drinks for the summer season. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I went for a quick weekend getaway and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We've been to the Dells a number of times and have always stayed at different hotels/resorts. The Hilton was by far our favorite though, and we will definitely stay there again when we return for another getaway.

Booking online was easy and all rooms had good descriptions/photos so you knew what to expect. I requested a king room with fireplace and a balcony and that's just what I got when I arrived, not always the case at some hotels, especially when booking online.

The front desk staff were great and very helpful and the entire property looks like it's just been redone. The lobby, restaurant area, bar and pool area are all beautiful and well taken care of. Our room was also very nice - big flat screen TV, tiled gas fireplace and new carpet. Didn't at all have that "beaten down" look of many other hotel rooms. I opted for the breakfast deal, which costs a bit extra per night, but was well worth the price. You get a cooked-to-order breakfast with many choices and we tried something different each morning.

Location is great and near many attractions. We tried the pool and hot tub and both were great. I recommend the outdoor hot tub, especially in the cold weather! Very nice!

We liked the property because it was not overly large and definitely catered more to travelling couples as opposed to families there for the water parks. It's quiet, well-maintained and we enjoyed our stay! After staying at numerous other Dells hotels, we've found our favorite!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice and very much like the picture shown online - at least ours was. Call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeurysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Janeurysm-
You are right, it is not always easy to book your reservation on-line, it's wonderful your experience with us was so positive. We have an outstanding team here at HGI who strive to exceed our guests expectations every time. You may want to condsider joining our complimentary rewards program Hhonors, if you are not currently a member. This program has a lot of benefits, to may to list. Thank you for your time reviewing our hotel.
Sincerely
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I don't have one bad thing to say. It was in the off-season so the rates were reasonable. Everything was clean. The service was excellent. The facilities were very comfortable. A great place. And while I didn't use the pool it looked like a great pool and I will go back with my family next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing