We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Tried & True” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tried & True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns before, I have a reasonably high expectation for this chain. This hotel did not fail me at all. In fact, I was impressed. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I also noticed the staff was attentive to its cleaning standards. I stayed the first weekend of November 2012 which is off season. Booking a month out I also received an outstanding rate. As a side note, I found out that a lot of times you don't have to put up with as many children as most hotels in this area as it does not have a water park. The hotel does indeed have a nice pool area for you if you are interested in that. All rooms are very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    258
    73
    34
    33
See reviews for
300
260
29
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I just needed a relaxing get away, and the Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. Nice, spacious room (King bed) was furnshed step above what is typically found in chain hotels. Crisp clean linens; nice white bed covering. The TV stand an the bathroom vanity were even granite. There was microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, a very comfy reading chair and a nice desk/chair. Th wardrobe was on the small side, but the closet was spacious. There was a nice indoor heated pool. Though small, it was not crowded by any means. We got the breakfast package, and at off-season rates, this get away was a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Off of the chaotic tourist streets of the Dells, this is a very pleasant, quiet setting. The staff seemed a bit confused from time to time, but all turned out well. We had a roomy suite with a couple of TVs, couch, desk, and a fridge microwave station.

The breakfast staff was unaware that the menu they referred us to on the wall was in error, but it turned out OK. Everything worked - nothing to really complain about, nothing to really praise either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EventGuyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns. For the most part they are cookie cutter hotels but this was a lot different. The lobby was beautiful. The outside of the hotel looked like a lodge in the woods. Breakfast was the usual buffet but good. We were on a moving trip so it was just a rest stop. I definitely recommend this hotel especially if you go to Wisconsin Dells when all the amusement parks are open! We never knew this place existed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

in October, one does not go to Wisconsin Dells to enjoy the outdoor water parks. This particular weekend would be unseasonably chilly, so we held no illusions. We would be there to decompress, breathe the fresh air, and just take life one minute at a time. We had read all kinds of things about this hotel, not all of them good. But based on a stay several years ago, we decided to take a chance.

The good: (1) From the parking lot on in, the place was squeaky-clean. (2) The staff was courteous and friendly. (3) The bed and pillows were comfortable. (4) We felt safe. (5) The bathroom was adequately stocked. (6) The plumbing worked well (not all hotels can make this important claim).

The not-so-good: (1) While the A/C worked fine during the warm afternoon, the evening turned cool, and we had to turn on the heat. It made a disturbing noise whenever it ran, as if something was caught in a fan blade. It interfered with our sleep. There's a reasonable chance that it hadn't been used since springtime, but one would expect that these things are checked. (2) On the second morning, the breakfast area was busier than on the first. Not crowded, just busier. Yet, the wait staff seemed overwhelmed and in disarray. Service was painfully slow, albeit with a smile.

We're big Hilton Garden Inn fans. We'd go there again, but we wouldn't settle for the noisy room, and we might opt for breakfast somewhere off the premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthsiEEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Chicago suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times before and once again had a great time. They've redecorated since we were last here in the spring and it looks great. The lobby is very welcoming, and the front desk staff are outstanding. We had a corner room with a balcony, which would have been even better if we hadn't had rain all weekend long. The rooms were spotless and well lighted. We loved that the bedside lamps had outlets in the base to be able to charge our phones and also keep them next to us. We learned from the Kim at the front desk that there was a shuttle to the casino. She called and five minutes later, we were picked up by the casino shuttle bus. Couldn't have been easier! It was nice to leave the driving to someone else.

We had a problem with a slow running drain in the tub/shower which we mentioned at the front desk on our way out for the day. When we returned, said problem was history! Needless to say, whenever we come to the Dells, this has been and will continue to be the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whyaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ the Hilton on Friday, Sept. 28th, this was our 2nd or 3rd stay here. We spend one night here before going to a rented house on a lake. Reason we stay here is because an excellent restaurant is right in front. (Jimmy's Del-Bar)
The hotel is very clean and staffed well. Each room has a fidge and microwave, which is nice for left overs. Good sized TV. Plenty to see walking around. We had breakfast @ the hotel, just omeletts, but they were good with american fries.
The hotel has a nice pool area with several hot tubs, area was very clean, not a lot of kids as most are @ area water parks. Hotel was pretty full, but here again mainly adults, couples.
We will stay here again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quite, without much road noise, rooms on one side are closer to the restaurant wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John60133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing