We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recent Stay Experience At Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
1 review
“Recent Stay Experience At Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this facility the first weekend of June 2012. We had an excellent experience and we are already planning to stay at this facility again next year when we come to the Dells. Our pleasant experience started at Check In with young lady, R. who assised us. We got a very nice room with a balcony and Whirlpool tub which we made a point to use. When we were in for the evening, we had a very pleasant bartender who definitely aimed to please her customers by providing excellent service. They have a very reasonable and delicious breakfast for just $9.95 that included omelets made to order or anything else you could think of for breakfast, and we got great service there too. While there were some renovations occuring, there was never any noise or any inconveniences. The facility was very clean and well maintained. There was a pool, but we never used it, but we did use the Fitness Facility which was adequate for our needs. The location of this hotel is excellent. There wasn't a lot of kids there and that made it even more desirable to us. Conveniently located off Wisconsin Dells Parkway, it is close to all the attractions in the older section of the Dells that made Wisconisin Dells famous. If you want a very nice place stay in the older section of the Dells that is quiet but very conveniently located, consider this facility. The staff is very pleasan,t professional, accomodating and service oriented.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    285
    89
    37
    35
See reviews for
326
300
31
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Recently stayed 2 nights here on business travel, will be returning in a few days with a sizeable room block (30+ people for about 5-6 days). Hospitality staff are all very cheery and professional -- they define rural Midwestern hospitality in a most positive sense. Hotel is currently undergoing remodeling, with container laydown yard in rear parking lot. You currently may smell some of the construction odors (carpet glue, etc). Rooms have good space, and the bed was quite comfy. In room WiFi (and wired connection) was a bit slow. Recommend using wired connection if you can -- I ended up having to re-enter the WiFi code every time I brought my computer out of rest state.

Note -- for group blocks -- they do offer a reduced rate on their breakfast -- normally $10, they reduce it to $5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is much improved. I was there a week ago on business and was upgraded to a beautiful, just remodeled whirlpool suite! Everything was new and clean. This is a great hotel. If you are looking for a water park type of Dells hotel, this is not for you. But if you want a clean and nice hotel for business, it's perfect. They also have a nice bar which is not always the case at the Garden Inn's. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is absolutely not dirty - it is clean and sparkling. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work. This was the only Hilton property within 40 miles of my client. So I decided to stay here.

Arrival: Checked in, and went to my room. I ALWAYS check for bugs. Right on top of the blanket was these yellow looking wings with black dots. Asked to be move to another room. Second room. Excessive black mildew (I say mildew because I cannot confirm if it was mold) in the bathroom, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Third room: this was a very clean room. Pulled back the covers to check for bugs, no bugs. BUT.... the sheets had holes in them and black hairs. Housekeeping changed the sheets. I went to Walmart and bought pillows since the pillows they had were stained.

I am sure you are asking.. why did you stay?? The options are not great in that area.

I have to go back for another client visit, but will be staying at the Holiday Inn about 40 miles away.

The staff are extremely friendly, if not a little slow. At checkout, I told the front desk I would not be back, and he said sorry.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel was fine but the bed was poorly made, the coffee maker still full of yesterdays coffee on our second day, and no wash cloths left the second day. Perhaps a trainee was not up to speed. The remainder of staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank algataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are in the process of doing some work on the rooms. There was some noise but noy enough to be to distracting. As usual for the Dells the price does jump quite alot on weekends. Nice balcony to go sit out on. Real friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stopped in late Saturday night looking for a room because we couldn't stay at the hotel we had reservations at ( too dirty and just awful). Kimmy at the front desk gave us a nice rate (only $20 more than the nasty hotel we left) and upgraded us so we wouldn't have to be by the employee entrance. So nice! Room was big with a living area and a balcony. Overall comfy place with a friendly staff. Wish we could've stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolson1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing