We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are in the process of doing some work on the rooms. There was some noise but noy enough to be to distracting. As usual for the Dells the price does jump quite alot on weekends. Nice balcony to go sit out on. Real friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    265
    79
    35
    35
See reviews for
310
275
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stopped in late Saturday night looking for a room because we couldn't stay at the hotel we had reservations at ( too dirty and just awful). Kimmy at the front desk gave us a nice rate (only $20 more than the nasty hotel we left) and upgraded us so we wouldn't have to be by the employee entrance. So nice! Room was big with a living area and a balcony. Overall comfy place with a friendly staff. Wish we could've stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolson1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
273 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

As a 100 night a year traveler, I expect certain things from my hotels. This HGI did not let me down. The room was clean, the staff at the desk was excellent, and the breakfast was quick and the quality of the food was very good. We had a room with the large tub and fireplace, and both worked well. If we would have been in the area with small children, a stay at one of the 1,000 + water park hotels would have been more appropriate. But, we had teenager's skiing at the nearby slopes, and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Plus, they share a parking lot with Del-Bar, making for a short walk after a nice meal!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, on the end. It cuts down on the noise in the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Riki is the best front desk worker and went above and beyond each time I spoke with her. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very nice to sleep in. The deck was very large and just enough room to retreat to when the others are getting rowdy in the room. The pool was good but unfortunately they had to close it one night due to an accident left by a child. If you don't need a water park, this would be the next best thing for a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with decks are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilesunshine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my husband, and this hotel was very nice. The bed was pretty comfortable and they had just updated the rooms so they felt very clean and nice. Some of the rooms have a deck off of them so during warm seasons that would be very nice. They have a pretty nice breakfast in the morning but you do have to pay for it, so if you are used to continental breakfast take notice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malorydeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were looking forward to trying a new bed and previously had a great experience w/ a garden sleep system, but that was not to be this time around. No level of adjustment seemed to result in any change to the bed... and the softest setting must not have gotten the note that it was supposed to be soft.

The room was your typical hotel room, but nothing fancy. The bathroom seemed a little tired, but was functional. Expected more with the Hilton name.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as prompt.

Might stay again, but it would be due to location and the staff more than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4_us_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Wanted to be on "the strip" to attend the Rick Wilcox show and have a nice birthday dinner at the Dell Bar. You can access that restaurant which is a few steps from the hotel AND get a 10% discount on your dinner!! What a deal! Our king suite with fireplace was clean, well appointed and the bed was VERY comfy. Pull out couch was the ONLY complaint....cushions were flat and needed to be replaced.

Room Tip: It was stated elsewhere that it will be updated soon.....we thought it was just fine except for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing