We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Nice hotel, fairly new, or newly remodled. I could not tell if it was a new build, or nicely redone one.

Anyhow, the only thing I thought bad was they did not have their new beds, and tvs yet.

However; everything else was nice.

Room service is from a local Holihan's restaurant, and that food was pretty good.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    294
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
341
318
33
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
454 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2007

I attended a conference at the nearby Chula Vista Resort. I missed the deadline for group rate at the resort and they would not budge off their $189 dollar rate. I found this HGI on the web and booked for $99. I was dodging deer from the Chula Vista to the HGI which is on what appears to be waterpark row. The room I was in was very large, much like you would get at an Embassy Suites. Main room with couch, TV, desk with another room with the bed. King bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I would stay here again provided the rate was the same. I am not sure if I would recommend this location if I was spending more time in the Dells. There seem to be a million little hotels and resorts in the area.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

My husband and I booked a room for a one night getaway to the Dells. Upon checking in we were immediately disappointed at the check-in process. The two people at the front desk were not friendly or helpful. We had requested a smoking room and were put in a nonsmoking room. We asked for an upgrade to a suite if it was available since we are Hilton Honor members, and were told there were no suites available. After checking in to our room, we could not get the air conditioning to come on. The front Manager then changed our room to a smoking suite after all, but there were no ashtrays in the room. The rooms are cleaned very well, but the beds are the old mattresses and not very comfortable.

The rooms are small and have older TVs. The beds are not very comfortable. They charge for the breakfast buffet, so I would suggest going down the road to eat at Cracker Barrel.

There are better places to spend your money than this hotel. Not quite up to Hilton standards. Front desk staff need a lesson in customer service. Their "I don't care attitude" is not appealing. I would not stay there again.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean.
  • Disliked — Attitude of the staff at the front desk.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go4itgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

My granddaughters, age 11 and 14, and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells, WI for six nights. The front desk personnel were kind, courteous, and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We were greeted every day by name by front desk and restaurant personnel. We felt completely safe at the hotel, very important factor for me. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful, even assisting me in finding beauty shop for the girls on Sunday before Labor Day. While we enjoyed the time we spent at the waterparks in the larger hotels/resorts, we looked forward to returning to the Hilton every night. As my granddaughters stated, we were treated like family.

  • Liked — Treated like family
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sukicat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We were vacationing with our college son and wanted to stay away from the water park resorts - this was a great pick. The lobby was nicely decorated and the front desk was courteous. As HHonors Gold members we got free breakfast and bottles of water. The lobby had a water feature separating the dining area from the front desk area, and also a sofa and chairs in front of a fireplace. There were indoor and outdoor whirlpools and a small indoor pool which we didn't use; also a small game room and a business center with internet access.

Our room was decent sized with two queen beds (slightly undersized from a standard queen); the mattress sagged slightly towards the middle but was otherwise comfortable. There was a balcony with two chairs but it was pouring rain most of the time so we couldn't use it.

The breakfast had standard fruit/rolls etc. but also prepared made-to-order eggs, pancakes, and waffles - very good.

We had booked a two-night points stay but decided to leave after one night due to the weather. The front desk was very cooperative even though we didn't make the decision until 11:00 am; they were able to handle the change of certificate with no problems.

And oh yes, there were warm cookies in the afternoon!

  • Liked — Front desk staff
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MGreene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from August 17-19 in 2007. It was pretty much as expected based on my research. With just the two of us, we saw no reason to stay at a resort hotel. We did not need daily access to a waterpark or any of the other features those would include. We were not disappointed on anything there.

We did do one day at the Wilderness waterpark, which we were able to add to our room rate along with breakfast for two. It ended up cheaper than buying those items on their own. We were also very happy to be allowed to check in early (10am). We even got upgraded to a fireplace/balcony room. It rained on Saturday, so having a fireplace was very nice. The room was tastefully decorated and everything worked properly.

Overall, the only complaint I can come up with was that our bill had the wrong rates charged. All I did was send a fax of the bill along with details about the problem and it was fixed and faxed back within an hour. I believe the problem arose when I had them adjust my rate when I arrived to get the waterpark passes. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, even if you do have kids.

  • Liked — Not a resort/waterpark hotel.
  • Disliked — Hot tubs only designed for 3 people each.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

I stayed here for a one night stop on the way back to Chicago from a business trip to Canada. I was quite surpised by the town of Wisconsin Dells. There are tons of water parks, go carts, roller coasters, etc. This place is great for families and kids. I typically like Hilton Garden Inns, but this one seemed a bit over used. My beds looked a little beaten down in my room. I'm sure this is becasue so many families stay here for mini-vacations. They probably don't have a lot of business travelers like myself passing through.

They did have a nice fitness room. Eveything seemed nice and new. Probably doesn't get much use with all the vacationers! HA! I didn't eat breakfast, but I did eat dinner across the street at Houlihan's. It was average food and price.

  • Liked — Fitnesss Center
  • Disliked — worn beds
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pikapptcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#11 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing