We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Looking Hotel But Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels and can generally give a great review. This time, I am sorry to say, my stay was a huge disappointment. While the hotel is beautiful, the customer service did not match. From the moment we walked in the door from the front clerks to the waitress at their restaurant, I have never seen such poor customer service. The clerks at the front were disorganized, rude and inattentive to our needs. We are not demanding people and asked simple questions like directions to a nearby waterpark that was included in the price of my hotel stay. We were given the wrong directions! We were given no information or instructions about obtaining our wrist bands and at the time of checking, the clerk did not give my tickets to me. I had to ask for them. She looked like I was asking for something I did not order and then took more time trying to figure out some code on her paperwork! She was impatient and rude. The cistomer service fell way below what ypu would expect to receive paying the exorbitant price of my one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesToCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIWD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of our Team here, I would like to apologize we did not meet nor exceed your expectations. Because of your feedback, we have designed and implemented a new map to show our guests clear directions to the water park you visited and reviewed our procedures related to the wristbands/vouchers disbursement. We have also shared your feedback with our staff to use as an example of the importance and complete dedication we need to have every guest, every day, and every stay.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Christopher Scheel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the king whirlpool suite and it was much smaller than expected. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. Overall the hotel was nice but you could tell it needed a bit of updating and it was very close the road so it was a bit loud.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed here with wife and 15yo daughter for a Volleyball tournament...Staff on check in was very nice...we had a booked a King Suite w/ a jacuzzi....would have prefered a regular room with 2 Queen beds but those would not availible...word of warning about the King Suite w Jacuzzi...there was no shower in this room...there was a jacuzzi bath but no shower...but no problem for the front desk staff...they got us another room with a shower...the room was very clean and spacious...the only problem was the fold out couch...or what would be better termed "love seat"...very small with a very thin mattress...
found out later we could have gotten a roll-away bed for $10 additional a night...overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Unfriendly and unprofessional staff. Young staff had boyfriend hanging out at the hotel and the other staff was too busy playing on her cell phone to acknowledge us. Hotel had a very bad smell to it. Garbage and misc items left in hallway. Room did not appear very clean. And housekeeping knocked 3x's at 9am asking to clean our room, apparently they didnt hear us say no thank you twice and then they just walked in our room. Very disappointed. Will never stay at a Hilton again!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Hi all,

I went with my friends for ski trip to Wisconsin Dells. I read reviews of almost all the hotels/resort nearby Devil's Head before booking Hilton Garden Inn.

The reviews of this hotel were absolutely correct. I found my stay very comfortable. The room was really clean and had a very good room service. All the basic amenities were provided. The staff was very friendly.

Best part was, when we returned from the Skiing we were so tired and wanted to get into hot tub/Jacuzzi. But it was late (11.30PM). Pool area closes at 10. But, they allowed us to get into pool area. That really impressed me.

The staff had only one answer to all our questions: YES.

Smoking in the balcony - Yes
Using pool area after the regular time - Yes
Extension of check-out time - Yes

I will definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Wisconsin Dells.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I was very impressed by the cleanliness and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
Thank Brewman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The hotel was in a great location - close to downtown and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#8 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
69 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing