We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lunch Buffet Was Very Good and Worth Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge

Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #41 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Upscale Chinise cusine at affortable family prices. Located centrally in Wisconsin Dells featuring the best Chinese food you have ever tasted in a modern Chinese decor with a full bar and huge outside patio. Dynasty offers free delivery, a lunch buffet (11am - 3pm) as well as sit down dining in a beautifully designed space you have to see to believe. Late night dancing and dinks in the Red Dragon Lounge, elavated dance floor and light show.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet Was Very Good and Worth Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Dynasty was recommend to us by locals which is always a good sign. Coupons for $1 off are all over so we decided to give it a try. We came toward the end of the lunch time which is not the best choice. Unlike many Chinese Buffets all the dishes we tried were very flavorful. It was a chicken lovers paradise (which I am not) but they did have 1 beef dish and 1 or 2 seafood dishes. Everything we tried was very good so all was well. Because of the timing nothing was refilled while we were there so some of the things were a little old but the timing was own fault. We knew we were arriving at the end. I look forward to going back at peak time next time we are in the dells.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ck2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    45
    37
    24
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went to dinner at Dynasty on a Saturday evening in April. It was not very busy and the service was fantastic. The inside is very unique - our children really enjoyed watching the changing colors in the "domes" on the ceiling. We enjoyed our food very much. They also have a kids menu, but our children ages 6 and 3 enjoyed the fried rice from the regular menu. The owner himself stopped at our table to check on us and offered us free tickets to a show in the Dells, which we also took in and enjoyed. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpamtownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service,food to go with it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice place inside and a great atmosphere, definitely recommend the heavenly chicken or the kalamari. Great service escpacially by the the owner and make sure you have a great time. Will for sure go back!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpeltier92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“amazing service , food, and environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had the pepper kalamri and heavenly chicken . They were perfectly cooked and our waitor was so friendly and provided the best experiance one could have . The inside of the restraunt is so inviting and exciting . It truly does have the best food in the dells. I will be reccomending this expieriance to everyone

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was the best service I have ever experienced in the Wisconsin Dells area!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I enjoyed the salutations from the time we entered this great establishment to the great awareness to service that the staff provides from the owner, Sunny, all the way to the waitresses duties!! And the food is Amazing!! I will definately return here every visit I am in the Dells & Lake Delton area!! Thank you Sunny & company!! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FEW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing