We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious and Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge

Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #38 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Upscale Chinise cusine at affortable family prices. Located centrally in Wisconsin Dells featuring the best Chinese food you have ever tasted in a modern Chinese decor with a full bar and huge outside patio. Dynasty offers free delivery, a lunch buffet (11am - 3pm) as well as sit down dining in a beautifully designed space you have to see to believe. Late night dancing and dinks in the Red Dragon Lounge, elavated dance floor and light show.
Rice Lake, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the staff and quality of food. They did not have my husband's favorite, Moo Go Gai Pan and when he mentioned this, the owner, Sonny said Oh, yes can do. and my husband, who has had a hard time finding a good tasty recipe, was extremely delighted and said it was the best ever. Highly recommend. Prices reasonable and food excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    45
    37
    24
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
183 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went here thinking it was a Buffet. I guess it is during lunch on some days but we were there for dinner which was order from the menu. That was fine just not what we expected for some reason. I'd say the place was about 25% full. The menu prices were quite reasonable for everything. I think the highest priced items were $12.95 and many were in the 6-8.95 range. Kids menu had kid standards for $4.50.

I had the pepper steak which was very good. It came out sizzling like an order of fajitas. Only thing I noted on it is the menu noted as hot and spicy and I didn't get any of that. Plenty of good flavored and tender steak along with peppers and onions over rice. The rice was served family style for all at the table. I thought it was well worth the 12.95 pricing.

A few others had the sweet and sour chicken plates and they also said it was very good. The group shared an order(s) of dumplings to start. I didn't like them as much as I thought they were too crunchy, but I was in the minority in that department.

The service was very good. The staff was always available, got any refills quickly, dishes, chopsticks, or whatever was needed.

Enjoyed the dinner here and likely will return on future trips to the dells for that meal break which doesn't include burgers or pizza!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were pretty much the only people in here for lunch, but we decided to try it anyway. Our waitress seemed nervous, or didn't really know what was going on. I asked her about a sauce on one of the dishes and if it was brown or white...she said white (which is what my kids like). So we ordered that chicken dish and it came out with brown sauce. No biggie, but it is just a color,you would think that was an easy question. Our dishes were just like any other chinese, nothing special. But the egg rolls were to die for! They were thin and crispy with a wonderful cabbage filling. They came out hot and crispy...we could have ordered a whole bunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvaNurse443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny will take care of you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent food everytime I go there, great drink prices. Always a good time! Sunny always does his best to make sure everything is great, above average service, and amazing food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Great Food friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are from Tennessee, we got there got seated quickly and Our food came out with in about 10 min. of us ordering it. Great Chinese Food, polite and good service. Very Cool liquid bar 1st my husband and I have every seen one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing