We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DyNASTY!!”

Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #37 of 184 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Upscale Chinise cusine at affortable family prices. Located centrally in Wisconsin Dells featuring the best Chinese food you have ever tasted in a modern Chinese decor with a full bar and huge outside patio. Dynasty offers free delivery $25 min within 5 miles , and daily lunch buffet(11am - 2pm) Winter Buffet Sat & Sun only. As well as sit down dining in a beautifully designed space you have to see to believe. Late night dancing and drinks in the Red Dragon Lounge, elavated dance floor and light show.Wisconsins Only Liquid Bar.
Knox, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DyNASTY!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Over priced. Poor selection. Playing rap music when me my wife and 2 year old daughter walked in heard MFer at least 3 times. Watched an employee kill two flys over buffet table. Food was sub par at best. Frozen Chinese entrees from Walmart are better. Had to pay before we ate almost 30$ for 2 ( under 2 years old is free). Don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    47
    42
    25
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a Good Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I think this was the smallest chinese buffet I have ever been to anywhere! The food was cold and the service was terrible. The look of the place was cool so maybe it is better as a nightclub? But we were there mid afternoon for a late lunch. NOT great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

food we had was ok but service was kind of slow they wanted to not serve us i think but did anyways i liked what we had an they were friendly after the slow start but would give another try to be a better and far judge just try for you self

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bamandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Anyone who appreciates chinese food should not miss this place. We live locally and eat here at least once every couple of weeks. The food is delicious, the portions LARGE, and the service is impeccable. Sunny (the owner) personally greets every table, and shares a few jokes. The decor is lovely and the place is definitely large enough to entertain a large party without the rest of the patrons feeling cramped or unwantedly part of the large party. Great Place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went here for dinner, ordered the beef fried rice and general tso's chicken. Rice came out first, nice and hot. You could tell the carrots in it were ultra fresh, slightly crunchy. The chicken came out and I have to say some of the best I ever had. I asked for slightly spicy and they delivered. And it had a slight crisp to it the entire time even with it covered in the sauce. Good portions for price, use to getting less chicken at other places. They even put a radish made into a flower on my plate. If you can't eat a lot, don't order much since there is no msg in this stuff. I'd eat here everyday if i could.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skromick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Dells Dynasty Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing