We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend this company and excursion”

Wildthing Jetboat Tours - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wisconsin Dells Wildthing Jetboat Tours 50% Fast, 50% Slow, 100% Fun! The excitement begins with Wildthing Jet Boat Tours! Powerful. . . 1200 horsepower, over 20,000 gallons of water per minute thrusting you through Upper Dells Glacial Park on the beautiful Wisconsin River! We hear passengers say, "Let's ride the Wildthing again!" on a daily basis! Expect power stops, 360 spins, and sprays of water coming at you from all angles!
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommend this company and excursion”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We did another jet boat tour last year but enjoyed this one the most. The ride was longer than other tours. They played music to their tricks which made it seem super cool. And it was tons of fun and excitement. The tour guide had great stories and jokes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank familytraveleriowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    27
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very fun”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a ball on this ride we started on the other jet boats which were fun too but these you got wetter and were able to do more tricks. Captain was great and also told us points of interest.

Helpful?
Thank Kosst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fun while being informational”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This tour was a blast! Our guide was very nice and funny, and the boat goes really fast and does huge sharp turns. I wasn't prepared to be soaked, but was it was really fun. I would recommend this to everyone. Thanks Captain Craig!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very fun - you'll get soaked!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

A great tour of the WI river in a super fun environment. Its fast, but not scary - just really fun. You will get soaked, so be prepared. Beautiful sights. Bundle this with bigfoot zip line and army duck boats for a great value!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Soooo much fun!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Like: Fun, fun, fun!!! Awesome bus driver, awesome place to wait for the bus to pick you up, beautiful little walk through the woods down to the dock, nice & funny captain, amazing ride complete with music and a dozen splashes. I like the narration of the history of the Dells. We had such a nice time!!!
Dislike: Not a fan of people talking through safety directions (use a bullhorn or tell the talkers to get off the boat if they can't hush for two minutes. Did not like the signs encouraging drinking on the boat- while that is a big turn on for many (cha-ching!), it is a total turn off for me and makes it less family friendly!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrivingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildthing Jetboat Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wildthing Jetboat Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing