We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay despite the reviews!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Camping & RV Park
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay despite the reviews!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I read all the reviews for this camp ground for weeks! I was a little nervous about coming here, but it was a GREAT stay! Our site and a lot of other sites are very sandy which was sort of a pain, but we had a very large site for our 30ft camper. There are plenty of tall trees in the campground which was very nice. The camp ground is very close to downtown, but you would never notice. We walked to the downtown shopping area, which was very nice since parking is tight (esp for a Ford Ext-Cab Super Duty) and having to pay for parking. The pool and splash pad were very nice the ground were kept clean, the staff were pretty nice.

The bathrooms/showers are not updated, only cleaned once a day, and in the video on their website shows you "clean nice bathrooms" I never found those bathrooms (and we were there for 6 days) The Wi-Fi did not work the whole time we were here.

Overall- Great for families, and will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoNative85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
57
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of their cabins for 3 nights! The cabin was very nice and clean. It had a/c, a mini fridge and a microwave - all perks! There was a grill, fire pit, picnic table and porch with two chairs for our enjoyment in front of our cabin which was nice to have! The place was quiet and everyone was very friendly. The bathrooms were average campground bathrooms. We really enjoyed everything at the campground, including the cute connivence store they have for things you may have forgotten. It was close to the downtown area and main strip so there was little driving we had to do to get to places. The price was very good and we would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice amenities and lots of trees.. Very nice if you have a small trailer, but my rig is 42 feet, and it was very hard getting in and out. I will not stay here again because if that. The showers are clean, but you have to hold the valve in to keep the water flowing. It's a big park, but they only seem to have a single dumpster for trash, and it can be a long walk. The management is very nice

Room Tip: Don't stay here if your rig, fifth wheel or trailer is over 35 feet. The roads are very narrow a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ahve been camping here for years and always get treated great by the staf. The campground is clean and kept well maintained.They do make improvements every year and make us feel at home there.We always park on the same spot for July 4th for a week. There are alot of trees to shade us and full hookups. It is within walking distance to town and is quite after 10pm.Nice hot showers and a great store.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at this campground for 3 years now. This year was our first time staying at the upper campground.

Positives-- Feels like a small campground since you are on top of the hill and away from everyone. Many trees throughout the sites so we could hang a clothes line. Bathrooms are within close walking distances always clean and stocked. Water on each site. Playground near bathroom. Newly tiled showers--- which are not in the bathrooms but a different hallway so they are more of a family style :) LOVED THEM!! Kids love the Sprinkler pad and pool. Pool deck was clean and plenty of chairs to sit on for being a busy holiday weekend.

Negatives-- Had to drive to pool since kids would never make it back up the hill on feet or bike. Lots of campers July 4th weekend-- every site was full so the campground felt tight.... but yet everyone was friendly :) Bathrooms need to be updated to match new showers. Lower bathrooms need major updating too. Our site was getting upgraded power so we had wires laying across it.... but this also meant we had a free sandpile for the kids to play in-- so it worked out in the end

Overall-- we LOVE this campground and will be back for sure! The family and workers are all super friendly and we loving talking with them. We love seeing the upgrades they make each year. Even on the worst day this campground is above and beyond other campgrounds in the area. Wish we could stay longer each time!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the top campground much better than the lower due to the better bathrooms and the quaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I rented a 6 person cabin at this campground. It had a small fridge, microwave,(plastic) table with four chairs and air conditioner. It was clean and nice and definatley worth the $99 per night we paid. Our specific cabin was C10. Would definately recommend it. Campground was filled but no one was overly loud. A door broke in the bathroom one evening and withing 2 hours it was repaired. I was very surprised but impressed by this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Campsite was excellent and our family enjoyed the pool, splash park and movie night! The staff was top notch and ready to assist when asked! Our camping "neighbors" were great and they also seemed to enjoy they're stay. It is also very close to downtown and Lake Delton! We will definitely be camping there again soon! We recommend Sherwood Forest to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joebrown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.0 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#39 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
935 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arrowhead RV Resort
Arrowhead RV Resort
#2 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
184 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#8 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Camping & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Camping & RV Park

Property: Sherwood Forest Camping & RV Park
Address: S-352 Hwy. 12 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 214
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Camping And Rv Park
Sherwood Forest Camping & Rv Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing