We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Ixonia, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great service, extra clean room, nice pool, excellent value. Be sure to take advantage of the free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is a full day of entertainment included in the cost of the room. Can't beat this deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Jerome,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor heated swimming pool and the FREE passes to Chula Vista Waterparks. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    12
    6
    16
See reviews for
58
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The good: the room was clean and they kept the facility outside clean as well, it came with park passes to Chula Vista (which was absolutely amazing) and made the trip enjoyable, the owners were nice and friendly. I thought the bed was fairly comfortable. Location is nice bc it is close to about everything

The things that could be better: I thought we were getting two queen beds and they were double beds. The door to our room didn't touch the ground and all the smokers out on the porch had their smoke blowing into our room. The old wall a/c unit was louder than our small tv. The tv in our room was at best a 19" old tv with bad sound. The shower head was pretty low hit me directly in my neck (I'm 6'2"). Our biggest issue was the security on the door. It had no deadbolt or security bar...just a chain and an old turn lock on the door handle (like we have in our bathroom at home). Anyone could get in easily.

The hotel is a good value location and pretty average for what we saw. Some in town seemed better and some in town looked far worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigjayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a great time at the Starlite Motel. Don't usually write reviews but feel compelled to share my good experience with others. Service was great, lady at the front desk was more than helpful. Room was one of the cleanest I'd ever stayed in. Pool was perfect for my kids. Value was unbeatable (cost of the room included free passes to Chula Vista Waterpark. If we had to pay for 4 people to get into Chula Vista Waterpark, the cost would exceed what we paid for the room). Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also, nice location, two blocks to downtown. Overall I give this place an A++++.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Dear Josephine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the FREE passes to Chula Vista Waterparks. It is nice being on the strip within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The Mobil gas station located kiddie corner from the motel is very convenient for snacks and to put gas in your vehicle. We look forward to your future visit with us.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pros:
* Price $52 all included (June 12th 2013).
* Clean room, nice bathroom
* free chula vista passes (went to relax on lazy river before diner, was great).
Cons:
* No Fridge/microwave.
* Not the best bed.
All in all a very nice stay for an awesome price with free passes to a great water park! Bed could have been better but that was our first night in 3 years without kids so any sleep is great sleep!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Chula Vista Waterparks! We put a lot of time and effort into keeping our rooms clean. Our most economical rooms do not include a microwave or refrigerator. We are sorry to hear that you found our beds a bit uncomfortable since we replaced all mattresses and box springs in May 2012. We look forward to your return visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed with 3 girls, the family running the hotel was VERY nice and helpful!!! We went to chula vista during the days and ate out along the strip in the evenings.....CANNOT BEAT THE LOCATION!! Would I go back?, ABSOLUTELY!!! Great vacation and AFFORDABLE!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Chula Vista Waterparks! Glad to hear that you and your girls walked the strip and enjoyed downtown Dells in the evening. We look forward to your return visit with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean is the word. The room was spotless, cleaner than any other place I'd stayed at (even some of the bigger chains). The lady at the reception office was very helpful. She gave us lots of coupons and good advice, like leave the car here and walk a few blocks to get downtown. This way we avoided having to hunt for quarters to put in the meters. She also recommended a nice breakfast place that was just next door. The pool was nice, we swam in the evenings after running around all day with our two boys. We went to Chula Vista Waterpark because the room came with free tickets there. We had an overall great time in the Dells. We plan on coming back to this motel next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Hunter,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Starlite Motel. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us. I am happy to hear that we provided great service and had all the right amenities to accommodate your needs. We take pride in having a well kept and clean facility. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed Chula Vista Waterparks. We look very forward to seeing you and your family next year!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

First, I must say that I read the reviews before coming to the Starlite Motel. Second, I have to say that I can’t see where any of the negative reviews came from. I had a very good impression about this place as soon as I arrived. The customer service was great, very friendly staff. When I got to my room it did NOT smell bad. The room was nice and clean and I felt like I was at home. Beds were very comfortable. We had the air-conditioner running in the room and it was nice and cool. We also received free Chula Vista Waterpark passes, which we used for three days. Our kids had a wonderful time!

The outdoor pool was very nice and clean. The location was ideal because the motel is located right on the strip in close proximity to downtown stores and restaurants. There is no need to pay for street parking. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Wisconsin Dells area! The price for the room with waterpark passes was very reasonable compared to the big resorts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Joanne,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and Chula Vista Waterparks! We put a lot of time and effort into keeping our rooms clean. We have very high expectations and believe our guests deserve the best! We strive to keep our rooms and our property in the best possible shape we can. We are also very happy to hear that you felt welcomed during your stay. We are always here to help in any way we can so you can enjoy your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you and your family in the future! Best regards to you and your family!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#22 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#37 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#46 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Property: Starlite Motel
Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing