We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
“Clean place, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a mom and pop motel. It is extremely clean and the people who run the place are very friendly. The rates are reasonable and include water park tickets.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank katlynharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    11
    6
    16
See reviews for
57
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MINOOKA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel was very clean and the owner was very friendly. Conveniently located especially to Chula Vista which to our surprise was FREE with our stay! Definitely will be our choice for a motel in the future! Thanks for your hospitality! David

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANOCKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a basic motel without many frills but it is extremely clean. The rates are very reasonable and include free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is in downtown--so you can walk to everything. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toby123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this little motel. Extremely clean rooms at a very affordable price. Also get wristbands for indoor waterpark (included in the cost of the room).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny432011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

The sweet lady that runs this motel was so hospitable .She is a tiny thing but she carried a microwave all the way up to the second floor for us.Then she hugged us when we left,as if we were family. The rooms were very clean and rates were great. Don't believe these other reviews.Shame on them for giving such an angel bad reviews ! Stay here without any reservations on your part.The owner.operator is willing to do almost anything to make your stay a pleasant one .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyduc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I are seniors who try to visit the Wisconsin Dells area at least once a year. We recently made a trip to the Dells to enjoy the boat trip and take in some of the fall colors. We stayed at the Starlite Motel. The place was nice and clean. The couple that runs the place were very friendly. The rate was reasonable and we even got a small senior discount. We had a nice trip and plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

My family visited the Dells area in late July. We stayed at the Starlite Motel in downtown. The rooms were spotless and the rates were reasonable. We also received wristbands to Chula Vista Water Park. With these, we were able to enjoy the water park for free. The location was also very convenient--walking distance to everything in downtown. When we visit the Dells next time, we plan to stay at the Starlite again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica_summers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
3.7 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Property: Starlite Motel
Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing