We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, friendly service”
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starlite Motel
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a mom and pop motel. It is extremely clean and the people who run the place are very friendly. The rates are reasonable and include water park tickets.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank katlynharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 118 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel was very clean and the owner was very friendly. Conveniently located especially to Chula Vista which to our surprise was FREE with our stay! Definitely will be our choice for a motel in the future! Thanks for your hospitality! David

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANOCKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a basic motel without many frills but it is extremely clean. The rates are very reasonable and include free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is in downtown--so you can walk to everything. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this little motel. Extremely clean rooms at a very affordable price. Also get wristbands for indoor waterpark (included in the cost of the room).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny432011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The sweet lady that runs this motel was so hospitable .She is a tiny thing but she carried a microwave all the way up to the second floor for us.Then she hugged us when we left,as if we were family. The rooms were very clean and rates were great. Don't believe these other reviews.Shame on them for giving such an angel bad reviews ! Stay here without any reservations on your part.The owner.operator is willing to do almost anything to make your stay a pleasant one .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammyduc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I are seniors who try to visit the Wisconsin Dells area at least once a year. We recently made a trip to the Dells to enjoy the boat trip and take in some of the fall colors. We stayed at the Starlite Motel. The place was nice and clean. The couple that runs the place were very friendly. The rate was reasonable and we even got a small senior discount. We had a nice trip and plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngatheart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My family visited the Dells area in late July. We stayed at the Starlite Motel in downtown. The rooms were spotless and the rates were reasonable. We also received wristbands to Chula Vista Water Park. With these, we were able to enjoy the water park for free. The location was also very convenient--walking distance to everything in downtown. When we visit the Dells next time, we plan to stay at the Starlite again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica_summers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
405 reviews
3.8 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#66 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing