We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
125
68
18
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
68
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoah's arkhot dog avenueindoor poolwithin walking distancedirectly across the streetfree ticketsgreat place to stayrooms are cleanwonderful familypicnic areahot tubemini fridgefront officewater park ticketsupon checkfamily suiteattractions
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Wisconsin Dells for a short visit and the Shamrock was perfect for our needs. We were given wrist bands for entry to Noah's Ark, which is within walking distance.

Then Shamrock was clean, the staff friendly, and it was a great bargain because of the water park tickets. I would recommend it and will return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. We are trying to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can and is in our capacity. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands and our property in general!.. We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Just got home from trip to Wisconsin Dells. 3rd time staying at the Shamrock. Great prices. Clean and comfortable, very friendly staff. Family style motel, my kids love the pools.
Plus stay includes free passes to Noah's Ark, right across the street!!
Noah's Ark is hands down best waterpark, my kids have a blast there. Plenty to do. And more importantly it's family oriented, safe, clean and staff is very helpful.
Already planning next summers trip back to The Dells and staying at the Shamrock. It's becoming an annual thing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank livinit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. We are trying to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can and is in our capacity. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands, our indoor and outdoor pools and our property in general!. We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We spent 4 nights here. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff starts work early by cleaning up the parking lot and picnic area ( I'm up early so I saw this) everything is kept clean and neat. Pool is also cleaned very early before most people are up. With the included waterpark tickets this is a great value. Our RV broke down and we went this way so the grandkids still could go to the waterparks ect. Next year we are leaving the RV home and plan on staying again. Whats not to like ? Its clean and quiet. Picnic area is very nice. Also the free coffee in the morning is nice

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michiganYooper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. We are trying to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can and is in our capacity. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands, our indoor and outdoor pools and our property in general!.. We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We just got back from spending the night at Shamrock. The rooms are clean and only downfall is that there is no coffee maker and you have to go to front office. The outdoor pool is nice, but directly in the sun with not much shade. The indoor pool is awesome, it has a regular pool with slide, hot tube and kids pool. My kids didn't want to leave it. We got Noah's Arch passes and were able to go Thursday evening and all day Friday. It's right across the street so you can walk there. We left our cars there on Friday with no problem while we were at Noah's arch. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. We are trying to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can and is in our capacity. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands, our indoor pool and our property in general!.. We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

My family has been staying at this motel for nearly 40 years. We visited again in 2017 and found the owners to be very friendly, the grounds well kept, and pools clean! It's a basic motel, but the location cannot be beat. You can walk across the street to Noah's Ark and we walked to the local restaurants as well. It's your basic motel, so don't expect anything fancy, but we will definitely return next summer to the Shamrock Motel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ahsk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. We are trying to make each customer's stay as pleasant as we can and is in our capacity. We are really happy that you enjoyed your free Noah's Ark wrist bands and our property in general!.. We hope to see you next time.

Thanks Again!
The Shamrock Motel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews