We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Pools” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Pools”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in a second floor double queen which was spacious and clean. There were windows at both ends of the room which was really nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. The pools were fantastic: both indoor and outdoor pools were very clean and in good repair. The outdoor pool is nine feet deep with a small diving board, something you don't see much these days, and we loved it,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We really appreciate it!
I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our pools. We are one of the few properties that feature a diving board at our outdoor pool, along with a basketball hoop and slide.

I'm glad to read our staff was helpful with any questions you may have had. It is our goal to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible!

I hope that we are able to be your hosts the next time you are visiting beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
133
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I just returned from a June 23 - 28 stay at the Shamrock.

MOTEL: We stayed in a second floor room with 2 queen beds and found it to be spacious enough for all of us to spread out with minimum infringement. My daughter (16) and two great nephews (10 and 17) enjoyed swimming and splashing in the well maintained indoor and outdoor pools and relaxing in the jacuzzi while I took welcomed advantage of lunch/dinner prep on provided outdoor grills located on the nicely manicured lawn which also had picnic tables and a kiddie play area.
It seems as if the Shamrock management really strives to keep their property clean and appealing; and their guest comfortable and satisfied. Most noticeably, I saw the constant presence of management monitoring and working the grounds and interacting with their guest. The Shamrock office staff was pleasant and helpful; and always had fresh coffee available at stated times.

ADDED PLUS: We received a free Fun Card and Splash Pass with our room which offered great 2 for 1 deals for many desired attractions and restaurants and a discount ticket for four to Mt Olympus; thank you Shamrock Motel! We also received free passes to Chula Vista water park which is a fantastic bonus if you are driving.

LOCATION: This was very important to me as we did not drive to the Dells. While located approximately 2.5 miles from downtown Dells (taxi for 4 passengers was $26.00 round-trip plus tip), the Shamrock is truly located across the street from Noah's Ark, within a very comfortable walking distance from various fun and popular attractions and restaurants including boat tours, go-carts, Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, Pizza Ranch (nice reasonable buffet), Pizza Pub; and although within walking distance to the Mt. Olympus entrance, I would not recommend the walk on a hot day nor for young children or older individuals. Chula Vista tickets were included with our stay but we only used the pass once because of the $42.00 round trip taxi cost (approx 6.7 miles from motel). Walmart, approx.1.6 miles from motel, one passenger round-trip was $24.00.

CONCLUSION: WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT THE SHAMROCK AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CLEAN, QUIET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY PLACE IN A GREAT LOCATION IN THE DELLS.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it! I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and all of the wonderful perks we offer at our establishment!

We are conveniently located near many attractions and restaurants. We strive to maintain our property clean and well kept.

We look forward to being your hosts the next time you are visiting beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed one night in a double queen room. The beds were alright, I've found much worse at other places. Nice size room with fridge and microwave. Clean place, we were on bottom level so there was a lot of foot traffic as previously stated. We picked the Shamrock because you get a Dells fun card & Splash pass free with each room, which is a great offer! Also, free Chula Vista passes for each day you stay. Friendly customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, General Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for you great review of our property! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to offer the best service we can to our guests! We too are thrilled that we can offer our guests the Fun Card and Splash Card! There are great deals on each one! We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Waterpark Capital of the World, Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got a family suite for $90 per night which included waterpark passes to Chula Vista for all 7 of us for every day of our stay! Plus discount cards that include buy 1 get 1 free for Noah's Ark across the street. The place is clean, staff is friendly, and the large playground for little kids is much appreciated! Indoor pool, whirlpool, and even a kiddie pool were all very nice! There are charcoal grills and picnic tables and also an outdoor pool. The Hot Dog restaurant right next door has Italian Beef sandwiches just like Chicago's Portillo Restaurant! Delicious!! We couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, General Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property! I appreciate all the feedback we receive! I am are proud to offer so many deals and discounts this year to the wonderful attractions of Wisconsin Dells! I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our property fully! I hope to see you the next time you visit beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have never satyed in per say a MOTEL per say, but this place was very nice and clean and the thing is all you are doing is sleeping in these rooms anyway. The place is RIGHT ACROSS from Noah's Ark. They offer a great discount on the passes to the park and the place is CLEAN!!!! is right on the main strip we were walking distance from everything that we needed and some. They have areas for grilling and family time out doors there is a GREAT hot dog place right in front of the place that has great Chicago dogs...the staff was VERY friendly. The prices are very reasonable!

Room Tip: They always have |promotions on the Water parks and buy the FUN BOOK it has plenty of SAVINGS that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrcollier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We value the opinion of our guests! We are family managed and therefore take great care and pride in our property! This year we are pleased to offer an abundance of great deals to area attractions and restaurants! Thank you for appreciating that! We hope that you stay with us the next time you are visiting beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here. Was a great place for the money. Room was good size. Have nothing negative to say about this place. Within minutes of downtown dells and other attractions. Indoor pool was not open which was a bummer( But I was informed of that) This was the first time I've stayed here. I've been coming to the Dells area for over past 20 years. I would stay again anytime

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrbill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your positive review of our property! We are glad you chose us during your stay in Wisconsin Dells. We are sorry the pool wasn't open quite yet. We hope that you are able to stop in during the summer and enjoy our property to the fullest! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had stayed our first night at another hotel for twice the price and hated it. We moved to this place and loved it. The room service was great and the staff was very friendly. It was nice to have the option of an indoor/outdoor pool. It was in a great location, just a walk across the street to Noah's Arc. I would definitely chose this motel next time we visit the dells.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angeljen33082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

Property: Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Address: 1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Noah's Ark, Shamrock Motel offers something for everyone! We are walking distance to Big Foot Ziplines, the Dells Army Ducks, Tommy Bartlett's Thrill Show, and more! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, free wi-fi, and complimentary coffee. We offer many great deals to area attractions and restaurants. After a day of fun, relax in our indoor and outdoor pools, have a BBQ and picnic on our spacious lawn area, while the kids play on the swings. Perhaps you would rather enjoy a meal out on the town, we are located right next to Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, BJ's, and many other great family restaurants! When planning your next family vacation to beautiful Wisconsin Dells, check us out! You will be glad you did! Let our family take care of yours, at Shamrock Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Motel Resort And Suites
Shamrock Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Shamrock Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing