We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can"t go wrong with this motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“You can"t go wrong with this motel”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed their a week in Aug 2014 and all I can say is, what a great motel to stay at, very clean, very roomy for a hotel room, bed was very comfortable, bathroom a little bit on the small size. Mark and staff were very friendly. The heated pool was great. My one recommendation would be to have a rectangular table instead of a small round one. We will be staying here next year again. Dave Juneau Wi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 242Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
It is always a pleasure to know that a guest has enjoyed their experience at our motel. We are glad that this guest enjoyed our beds and our hospitality. We look forward to seeing this guest again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    148
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
489
177
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Loved it!!! More ameneties than many large hotels (coffee maker and coffee, fridge, microwave)!! Wonderful staff that work hard to make guests happy. Nice pool, playground and arcade room for the kids. Felt safe letting the grandkids run around and play on the property. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Far away enough from the action to be peaceful but close enough to walk to the downtown area. The water park passes are great and make the cost of the hotel minimal. We will cerainly stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy RN s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
It is always gratifying to know that a guest has enjoyed our amenities and our hospitality. We strive to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming atmosphere that they will enjoy coming back to after a day at the waterparks. We would be pleased to serve these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

With nine kids and two adults, it is difficult to find affordable lodging, with good amenities, that is clean! All Star Value Inn delivered! With friendly, responsive management, super clean and comfortable rooms, outdoor pool, sand volleyball, basketball hoop and playground. The treasure hunt for the kids at check-in was a fun activity that the kids really enjoyed. Passes to two water parks including Noah's Ark were a great addition to our stay too! We look forward to coming back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2haveFun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
We always enjoy hosting large family groups, and love to see them using our yard games and our treasure hunt. We are gratified to know that our rooms, grounds, and amenities were so pleasing; and we look forward to hosting these guests next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our dog. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was small but clean. They had a volleyball court, bags set, tether ball and awesome vintage arcade room that we truly enjoyed! The pool was warm and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The budget queen is definitely small, but well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that these guests enjoyed their stay with us. We always like to see guests making use of our arcade and our yard games. We look forward to hosting these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

For a local old-style motel, this place was pretty nice. For an extra nightly charge, we brought our dogs, although I thought the fee was slightly high. The kids enjoyed the heated pool, though the kiddie pool was a bit small for anyone other than those under 3. There's an old-school arcade room with retro video games that were fun to play.

Beds were pretty soft, not terribly comfortable for me, but I prefer a firmer mattress. They were new Sealy mattresses. The amenities were fairly minimal - nothing for the dogs even though we paid extra, one bag of regular coffee which made about 3 cups, and small bars of soap. The air conditioning worked terrific, but it was loud and didn't have a thermostat control. TV was connected to Charter and provided many channels.

An overall good value for a local old-time motel that allows dogs. We received Noahs Ark, Chula Vista and Super Splash savings passes along with numerous coupons at many local restaurants and attractions that saved us quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
We appreciate the time this guest took to write their honest review. We are always happy to accommodate guests with pets. Most of our rooms are pet friendly, though we have reserved some rooms as not-pet-friendly for those guests with sensitivities. We are pleased to know that this guest enjoyed our grounds and our amenities as well as the free waterpark passes. We look forward to hosting these guests again when they come to The Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

First of all I would like to point out that I didn't give them the highest rating just because it is only a motel and I wanted to keep my feedback as more realistic as possible but we had a really great time and I definitively recommend it!
We were very impressed with this motel. We were looking for a convenience place to stay in the Dells without spending a lot of money but still get something nice and clean and the All Star Value Inn turned out to be the perfect match. First of all, the rooms are big and new; the staff is nice and always ready to help you; their rate includes free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark water parks. It is very close to downtown where you can find tons of restaurants and have a pleasant walk at night for ice cream. They have a nice picnic/barbeque area and an outdoor swimming pool if you are not in the mood for the big crowds at the water parks.
Congratulations to the new management. They did a great job!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylittlehamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
We appreciate the time our guests take to write honest and realistic reviews. We strive to maintain a clean, comfortable atmosphere; and we are pleased to know that this guest enjoyed their room, our grounds, and our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I went there for Labor Day weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Queen budget room. Very nice! Bed was comfy, staff was friendly, the location was great. Not too far from downtown, but close enough. Will visit again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
We love honeymooners and anniversaries! It is always a pleasure to host those who have chosen to spend their special weekend with us. We look forward to offering our hospitality when they come our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
931 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
698 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing