We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was a little nervous about not staying in a chain hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfy and have updated bathrooms. We stayed with a group that included 4 adults and 7 boys (12 and under). I loved the atmosphere. The boys loved the pool with the diving board. They felt like they were having a pool party every night. There were lots of areas to sit and relax outside of the room and by the pool. It was also very nice to get the kids away from the stimulation and bustle of downtown Dells. Basically, it took 5 minutes to get to attractions in the area. Manager gave recommendation of places to eat that he thought the boys would enjoy. That was awesome! Of course, the water park tickets are a HUGE plus to make a trip to the Dells reasonable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Punkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Many of our guests enjoy the diving board and when the weather suits, I'd say it's the #1 amenity here at the All Star Value Inn (the basketball hoop would be a close 2nd). We were more than happy to serve this guest and her boys and we hope to serve them again on future stays to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    148
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
490
179
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, located in a quiet part of town, kids had a great time in the pool and game room! Great motel! I highly recommend this motel. Stayed during July (a busy time in the Dells) and felt at home in the spacious room! Great beds! This is the place to stay if you're looking for a quiet place, and still close enough to the many things to do in the dells!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Glad to accommodate this guest! We work hard to provide clean rooms and grounds for our guests' pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I must admit I was nervous about staying at a less expensive motel. However, with all the activities we had planned I could not justify paying for the big resorts. After reading reviews we stayed at the All Star for two nights. We have two little ones so cleanliness was huge for me and this place was great! So clean and accommodating. The water park passes were such a bonus for a family of four on a budget. The pool was also great for swimming after our day out. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It pleases us very much that this guest's small children could play safely at our motel. We do strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests and every suggestion from our guests is appreciated. Hope to serve these guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zearing, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay this past week. The staff was very helpful when we asked about favorite family style resturants. The internet in our room was spotty during our stay but when I mentioned it at check out, the manager said he would check into it. The rooms were nice and clean; plently of room for my family of 3. My step-son loved being able to play basketball and having enough grass space to play catch. We used the Noah's Ark water park passes but didn't have time to go to Chula. I would recommend this facility to friends and family. I think the only thing that would bump my rating to a 5 would be breakfast. We knew going into our stay that breakfast was not offered so we weren't disappointed when we arrived.

Room Tip: The air conditioner in our room worked great! My husband was very happy. We chose a room on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our basketball hoop is probably our 2nd most popular amenity here at the All Star Value Inn. People play every day! We're glad that this guest's son was able to enjoy the game, too. We're happy these guests had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 Days and loved this place. The Managers are very kid friendly and even have a scavenger hunt for the kids. There was so many things on the grounds to do we never got board. Volleyball, lawn games, game room and a great pool! Very kid friendly but not over kill kid themed grounds. The waterpark tickets we a great perk too. Comfy beds and remodel bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're very glad that this party enjoyed our All Star Treasure Hunt! Details about the treasure hunt can be found on our Facebook page. We've already had 18 stars hidden and found by various guests. We're happy these guests had a nice stay at our property and we look forward to serving them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamrar, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This motel was so comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious and clean. The kids had a BLAST using the diving board at the pool! The staff were kind and accomodating. They were efficient and unobtrusive-very much appreciated! I also liked how the hotel was just a short distance from all the action. Far enough away to not have to worry about tons of traffic and close enough to reach all of our desired destinations within minutes. Breakfast would have been nice but not a deal breaker for me. Free entry into two water parks was awesome and we had even more fun that I imagined on our vacation! Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a GREAT time at the Dells!!!

Room Tip: No elevator but stair case only 10 steps with a turn-around landing half way up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sped C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We've found the diving board to be a huge hit, especially with teenagers! We hope to add breakfast in coming years, but in the mean time have provided the microwaves and coffee-makers for our guests' convenience. We appreciate the time this guest took to write an honest review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the All-Star Value inn. Staff were very nice and helpful, Rooms were roomy and very clean, comfortable beds, fun splash area for kids, & pool outside. FREE waterpark passes and splash pass & coupon brochures! Quiet area outside of downtown, yet close! Great overall deal! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, prompt service for each of our guests. We're glad that this party enjoyed their stay at All Star Value Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
935 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
701 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing