We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star hotel girl may now consider motels - if all as nice as this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Star Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“4 star hotel girl may now consider motels - if all as nice as this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband a CPA (aka Cheap Public Accountant) did not want to spend the money to book our typical stay at the wilderness as he wanted to visit Noah"s Ark waterpark and thought it would be a waste. Thus began my mission - to find a quality hotel to accomodate 3 kids (pre-teen) and us. we had priced out the Noah's Ark tickets and even considered several discount routes - but even with those savings - we get more by staying in this motel. It remindss you of an old fashioned motel - basic amenities but very clean, new bathrooms, and comfortable beds. AN EXCELLENT VALUE OPTION FOR FAMILIES!!! We are in a king double queen and whille very basic - definitely meets our family's needs of a clean nice pllace to stay. we got wristbands for both Noah's Ark and Chula Vista to be used the day of arrrival AND departure so is well worth it!!!!

Room Tip: we are in an upper level room - so anyone who might have any physical challenges may want to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Some motels are worth a try! Thanks for checking us out and we're so glad that this guest enjoyed her stay. We look forward to possibly serving her again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    134
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
432
163
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a terrific stay with my girlfriend! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Noah's ark and Chula Vista passes made the trip. I'm thankful great dells experiences like this still exist in a place dominated by the mt Olympus monopoly. Classic dells motel. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We're pleased this guest was comfortable here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were in a grind! When we got to the dells our original hotel looked horrible we said no way we were staying there (chippewa) so we saw this place had vacancies. Prince wasnt bad considering we got tickets to BOTH chula vista and noahs ark. Rooms were very very clean and you coukd smells how clean the sheets and pillows were. Staff was all very friendly! Only complaint is wifi didnt work, no breakfast, and the toliet needed to be fasten to the floor other than that we would definitely stay there again and recommend! them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We're glad that these guests were pleased with their stay. We are always working on ways to improve our wi-fi, and we plan to add breakfast in the future. Check us out again in a few years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I absolutely loved our stay at the All Star! I simply cannot rave enough about the accommodations, grounds, and managers.

When I started calling around to compare prices for our mini-vacation, I had trouble contacting the All Star due to a mixup in their phone lines. So I found an e-mail address on their site and shot them a quick message asking to give me a call, which Rachel promptly did. Also, as sort of an OCD planner, I e-mailed with Rachel several times over the next few weeks with questions etc and she was always more than happy to assist.

We had a double queen room which was a great size for two adults and two kids. Microwave and mini fridge (& ice machine) helped us keep our eating out costs down, along with the Pizzazz oven we brought. The beds and pillows were very good (for a hotel -- nothing is as good as home!!) and everything was immaculately clean. Again, the bathroom was dazzling clean and the water pressure in the shower was PHENOMENAL!

The pool and grounds were also very well kept, with lots of activities and things to do (tether ball, small playground, lawn games, arcade etc). The hotel was nearly full the weekend we stayed and the pool was never too crowded. I also liked the location; while on the outskirts of town a little bit, it was nice not to have the constant traffic and pedestrians walking by (like some other hotels we've stayed at.)

The managers were so friendly, and addressed us by name throughout the weekend. Even let us borrow a pizza cutter when we forgot ours!

The price was right for us and the free tickets to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark just sweetened the deal.

We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you are not able to use stairs, request a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We love to fulfill special requests if we can. Pizzazz pizza oven? No problem! We're always glad to accommodate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I took my family to Wisconsin Dells for vacation. We picked this hotel because the price was considerably better than the hotels with the water parks attached. Even though the price was better we still received full day passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista as part of the price of the hotel. The hotel itself was immaculate; our room looked like a brand new room. The hotel has a pool and playground onsite with a sand volleyball court and a basketball court. The only thing that they don't offer is breakfast but we were anxious to get into town and check out the local fare anyway. I would definitely stay here the next time we come.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesLewis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We're glad these guests enjoyed our property! We are looking into providing breakfast in future years, and we thank you for your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in the Dells. This place was wonderful! We arrived at 2, and even though check in was at 4, the manager checked us in early as our room was ready. Our room was nice, newly renovated. The best part of our stay though was the service and amenities! The manager and his family were very hospitable, and the grounds were well maintained. I was surprised that there was a pool with a diving board and a kiddy pool, as well as a sand volleyball court, basketball hoop, tetherball pole, and grills, all available for guest use. We also received free entry to both the Chula Vista waterpark and Noah's Ark waterpark, which really helped keep entertainment expenses down!! Overall, id definitely recommend this motel, it's great!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We're pleased that these guests took a chance on us and weren't disappointed. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. Perhaps we'll get to serve these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Needs better wifi, on-site breakfast, and ditch the comforters on the beds. Addressed all these issue with the manager, and he said they are working on all of these. I would stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We appreciate the time each guest takes to write an honest review of our property. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. Thanks for the tips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
4.1 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and new management starting 2014! The All Star Value Inn is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park) and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have several types of adjoining rooms for larger groups. We also have one Kitchen Suite. Our property: a heated pool with a diving board and kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, charcoal grills, plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing